adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

One honeymoon resort. Two couples. Everyone has something to hide.  

On the surface their lives seem perfect. Beauty, money, love. They have it all

Tansy and Daniel. Nikki and Arne. Two newlywed couples enjoying their enviable honeymoons at the same luxurious resort. 

But behind the filtered photos and fake smiles is the truth. 

Tansy isn’t really in love. 

Daniel is trying to escape the biggest mistake of his life. 

Nikki’s past is catching up with her. 

And Arne’s heart is about to be broken. 

They all have secrets. And before the honeymoon is over, their happiness will be shattered. Because, one of them is going to die...

This dark, addictive thriller will have you gripped until the final, shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Guest List, and The Wife Between Us will be hooked.

"Oh. My. God... I am all tingly inside, filled with excitement of this fast paced, suspenseful, a minute a twist thriller.... I had to scream out loud when I finished the book. It took me on a dizzying ride, a perfect roller coaster." (Book Reviews by Shalini)

"Wow what a read! I was up all night reading this. An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Full of mystery and suspense with twists and turns to keep you on your toes, I was completely hooked... Gives you goosebumps." (Once upon a Time Book Blog)

"Oh my god! This had me on the edge of my seat, read it in one sitting.... Fantastic... I was completely gripped. Absolutely loved it, totally deserves five stars." (Bonnie’s Book Talk)

©7 Alison James (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Guilty Wife

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stick with it.

I started this one and wasn’t feeling it for the first couple of chapters. I was getting the characters confused. Then, all the sudden, I was hooked. Great story. Wonderful narration.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

another so. so

Enjoyed the characters but not much of a mystery. The story did kind of go all over the place from ditched marriages to tsunamis.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Narrator makes it impossible for me to listen

This story is about two young couples on there honeymoon. Why do they have a old, snobish sounding woman telling the story? I can't listen to this. I can't get past the first chapter because of the narrator. She sounds like a grandmother who should be reading childrens stories.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

terrible narrator

Sadly, I couldn't review the story because I couldn't get past the narration to listen to it all. I have listened to other books narrated by Jan Cramer and she was okay. I had to check to see if it was a mistake or maybe multiple narrators. It was unbearable. and I returned the book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine Crossman
  • Christine Crossman
  • 07-10-21

This was so unbelievable

Didn't like this. Flowery prose to pad out the book. Narration grating. In fact it was a load of twaddle, don't waste your money

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Win Whiting
  • Win Whiting
  • 09-29-21

Kept me quiet for a while

This story was ok but a bit far fetched. I probably would have enjoyed it more with a better narrator. She sounded really bored to be reading.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Serena
  • Serena
  • 07-06-21

Couldn’t even get five minutes in because of the narrator!

I bought this book without having listened to the sample. Big regret! The narrator is atrocious, everything she says sounds like a sarcastic joke.
I’m going to assume the story is good but couldn’t bear the narration!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MJB
  • MJB
  • 10-05-21

Still waiting for the heart pounding twist

Despite the disappointing narrator, especially the Australian accents, I waded my way through waiting for the promised twist. Not as heart pounding as I had hoped though.