adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The lights of her parents’ cabin just visible through the woods, the girl carefully curls up amongst the reeds, her knees pulled tight to her chest. Terrified, the only sound she makes is the pounding of her heart, but she hears the stranger searching...if she keeps silent, will she be safe?

When Agent Tori Hunter is urgently called to the murder scene of Dan and Heidi Newman, she finds their throats slit and Dan tied up: forced to watch his wife lose her life. Tori’s first thought is for their 17-year-old daughter, Cara, who is nowhere to be found. Will this popular young girl be the next victim?

A broken bracelet is the one clue left at the scene, but the team is running in circles until Tori finally tracks down Cara hiding in the woods. Sobbing, the devastated girl says all she remembers is a flash of a man’s face as she was chased through the forest....

Desperate to find the monster behind this crime, Tori pieces together the broken chain: And it leads her to an elderly lady living alone nearby. When the woman won’t speak to police, Tori senses that although it means breaking all the rules, introducing Cara will show this lonely soul what’s at stake. And once inside her house, Cara gasps when she sees a framed photo on display. It’s the man who chased her....

But then another local couple is murdered in their isolated home, another husband forced to watch his worst nightmare unfold. As more couples lose their lives, can Tori keep Cara, her one witness, safe from this vicious killer? And can she track him down before more innocent families are torn apart?

An absolutely addictive and mind-blowing crime thriller that will have you glued through each and every twist, until the final shocking conclusion. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni, and Lisa Jackson won’t be able to put this down.

©2021 Roger Stelljes (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic Reviews

“Wow!! OMG!!!... What an absolutely riveting, non-stop action-packed crime thriller!!! I was absolutely hooked...left me on the edge of my seat biting my nails with my heart pounding...absolutely fantastic...will leave you on the edge of your seat throughout!!” (bookworm86, five stars)

“I was literally hooked into this book!... I stayed up all night, waiting to find out who the killer is...so many unexpected twists and turns...kept me at the edge of my seat.... I felt like I was in a roller coaster ride with this book!... [A] twisted, thrilling ride, that will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end!” (Tropical Girl Reads, five stars) 

“WOW!... Stelljes certainly knows how to start a book off with a gripping bang!!... Thrown straight into the deep end.... I flew through this book, I was totally immersed… fabulous.” (Orchard Book Club) 

What listeners say about The Hidden Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good

Good writing, good character development. I read a lot and his books never disappoint! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Meh

First time listening to anything from this author and I did not care for it.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Boring and predictable

Short story stretched to a full length book. Place names not even pronounced correctly.