1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.22

Buy for $34.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Lori Foster comes a brand-new novel for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. Lori Foster brings listeners a light and romantic family saga centered around a country wedding planning business and her eccentric family all set in a quirky small town.

Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story of second chances at life and love, with summer weddings, a lakeside cottage for honeymooners, best friends and a rescued dog. Set in the quirky small town of Cemetery, Indiana, population 827.

©2022 Lori Foster (P)2022 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The Honeymoon Cottage

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story!

Great story. I would love to see it continue. I couldn't watch to get back to it each time I had to pause.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not my favorite

Okay, the mom and aunt were mean and insulting to Yardley for most of the book. I love Mimi. She was a great best friend and her post baby concerns were realistic. Yardley, on the other hand was acting like a teenager with her first boyfriend instead of a 31 year old. Whining about holding off on sex because Travis wanted to wait until after his sister's wedding, which she was helping to plan? Travis was great and his sister was cute. The side stories with Mimi and Travis' sister flowed easily.

The narration was great. I remember her from a different LF book and she did a great job.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Didn’t love it

So I am clearly in the minority, but I didn’t love this book. The narration was irksome, many of the people weren’t terribly likable and treated Yardley terribly until very late in the story. Her mother and aunt were despicable and she was so used to being treated so poorly she just thought it was how it was supposed to be. Only in the part of the book did anyone treat her with any kindness and respect. Yes, there is a fun well deserved HEA, but for me, it wasn’t a great listen getting there. Was almost relieved it was over. I adore this author, but found this story disappointing.