1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Having spent her life watching her father run his East London firm, Zara Ezra has learnt a thing or two about being a gangster, and she’s ready to take over when the time comes.

Mike Regan, a blast from Zara’s past, is the head of his own firm, but when his son is kidnapped in the middle of a gangland feud, Mike has no choice but to accept help from the Ezras to get his little boy back alive.

With a rival firm playing increasingly dirty, murder moves to the top of the agenda and Zara has some big choices to make. It seems that the only way to come out on top is to play them at their own game....

But will she become The Hunter or The Hunted? 

A gripping gangland crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

©2018 Kerry Barnes (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"A shocking, gripping read." (Dreda Say Mitchell)

"Sweeps along at a breakneck pace." (Anna Smith)

What listeners say about The Hunted

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Excellent narrator and story! I loved the characters!! I’m about to start the second book in the series. :

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Martyn S Underhill
  • Martyn S Underhill
  • 07-24-19

Good book but...

I found this a bit disjointed if I was honest, the story is amazing but I found some of the structure odd and a bit far fetched....to devote 2 paras to Ricky at the end was odd

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline McCabe
  • Caroline McCabe
  • 01-03-19

Great book

Great story and ending and narrator is excellent as always. would recommend highly. Thank you

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisajoy
  • Lisajoy
  • 01-10-21

Really enjoyed it

A bit far fetched but gripping and another great book by Kerry Barnes. Looking forward to book 2.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brams91
  • Brams91
  • 10-02-20

Gripping

I got hooked with this book completed it in three days walking the dog I have just followed it with the second book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for miss c tatnell
  • miss c tatnell
  • 04-30-19

excellent

thoroughly enjoyed... good narrating... storyline great... gives Martina Cole a run for her money...worth a listen

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rosario
  • Rosario
  • 03-19-19

Modern literature

I never thought I would modern literature. I enjoy reading Shakespeare, Jane Austin etc. But Kerry Barnes choice of words made me enjoy the story. Annie Aldington is my favourite reader. She’s fabulous, from a man, to a young lad, to an old man & woman.
Amazing 👍

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. J. Tudor
  • M. J. Tudor
  • 04-03-22

Fantastic!

Entertaining, emotional and hilarious from start to finish. Narrator was brilliant. Loved it! Superb

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LauraLou
  • LauraLou
  • 12-15-21

Annie Aldington brings a story to life!

Annie Aldington must be the finest audio book reader I’ve ever listened to. The emotion, voice changes and passion she puts into the story she is reading are genius. At the end of the book with tears in my eyes, I then remember these people are criminals, murderers, thugs and overall quite nasty people. However the feeling injected by the reader left me feeling warm for them like they were part of the family?!! Bizarre! A gripping story though and already spent a credit on book 2 :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle bo
  • Kindle bo
  • 12-12-21

Great!

Loved this book... Recommended! Kept me wanting to keep on listening for many hours!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for N. L. Powell
  • N. L. Powell
  • 12-07-21

Family is everything!

Initially, I was taken aback by the language used during the narration, but by the end of this well written story, I loved the characters and the way they expressed themselves. A good story.