1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From Ann Bennett, best-selling author of The Orphan House, comes The Lake Pagoda, a captivating story of love and loss set in war-torn Indochina.

Perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop.

French Indochina, 1945: Arielle, the daughter of a French father and Vietnamese mother, is working for the colonial government. Because of her native blood, she’s spared imprisonment when the Japanese storm Hanoi. Forced to work for the enemy, Arielle is contacted by a Viet Minh agent, who threatens to expose her dark secrets from 10 years before if she doesn’t help his cause. 

As Arielle is drawn deeper into the rebels’ dangerous world, will she ever escape the torment of her past? Or will she find love in the most unexpected of places?

A novel of love, loss, and survival against all odds.

©2022 Ann Bennett (P)2022 Ann Bennett

What listeners say about The Lake Pagoda

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.