• The Last Days of Want

  • By: Derek Shupert
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (53 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Last Days of Want  By  cover art

The Last Days of Want

By: Derek Shupert
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

At the end of the world, who will survive the last days?

For 10 years, war and famine ravaged the population.

Lawlessness spread across the country.

What was Dylan willing to do to keep his family together?

In Las Vegas, Nevada, Dylan, his family, and their loyal Australian Kelpie, Pepper, are like everyone else. They scrape for food and do whatever it takes, but at least they’re in one of the few remaining cities where they can keep the family together. It was hard, but everything changed the day Dylan’s daughter decided to leave.

How would he get Maci back?

When Maci left with her boyfriend, Logan, she had no idea what they would discover in the rest of the country. It was worse than she imagined. Raiders, cannibals, and rogue factions roamed the countryside and there wasn’t anyone to stop them. It wasn’t long before she realized the real threat.

Logan had turned into a controlling monster.

Was there any way to escape him?

How could she get back to her family?

As Dylan ekes out a living in the fight clubs, he hears of a safe place across the country in Wisconsin, but until he gets his daughter back, they can’t go anywhere. There’s just one problem.

Finding out where she went just might get him killed.

You’ll love this post-apocalyptic thriller, because this family's struggle to survive is fraught with the most amazing challenges, and it will take a clever plan to get them all back together.

From best-selling author Derek Shupert comes The Last Days of Want, a survival thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action adventure. A disaster/post-apocalyptic series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Kyla Stone, Franklin Horton, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Get it now.

©2022 Derek Shupert (P)2022 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about The Last Days of Want

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

last days want

a bit confusing in the 1st chapters try to figure out who is who. but kept me involved. never listened to this author, but glad I did.
last days want book 1

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Liked it for the most part

I liked the story, loved the narration (Kevin Pierce!), and liked most of the characters. EXCEPT, they never explained what happened and they rotated between characters the entire book without ever connecting them. I had to keep looking at the Amazon write-up to now who was who.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

First of a series but worth the listen

This was a fun and engaging book. I’d have some issues with writing and phrasing on certain parts, but it is preformed well and not enough to take away from the story. It was a credit well spent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

I’m not familiar with this writer but I enjoy this book nonetheless it keeps you in suspense and there’s no boring part to the entire story I only wish they had a second book available

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story

This was a bit hard to track at the beginning as it doesn’t give any background on how society got to where it is now. Not a huge deal, but I would prefer even a tiny prologue giving us an idea of how we got here. It’s twisted and I like that. It goes to show what can happen with a disarmed populace. Seems China-esque. Ready for book 2.