• The Last Lie

  • The List, Book 2
  • By: Patricia Forde
  • Narrated by: Imogen Wilde
  • Length: 6 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.99

Buy for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The city of Ark is no longer safe. Before the rebellion, everyone could only speak List, a language of just 500 words. But when Letta became the Wordsmith, the keeper of all the words that have ever existed, she learned that being able to express yourself is what makes you human. Now, the new ruler has wicked plans to eliminate language once and for all: If a baby never hears a single word, they will never speak.

Letta and the other rebels must find a way to defeat evil for good before they lose the very thing that can set them free.

Perfect for fans of The Giver and The City of Ember, this stunning follow-up to the ALA Notable book The List is sure to start discussions about censorship, freedom of speech, and the power of language.

©2020 Patricia Forde (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC
  • Series: The List, Book 2
  • Unabridged Audiobook

What listeners say about The Last Lie

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing. it was very good.

It was good, but there was a bit more violence in this than The List. highly recommended :)