• The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

  • By: Stephanie Mirro
  • Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
  • Length: 19 hrs and 24 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (39 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3  By  cover art

The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

By: Stephanie Mirro
Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From book one: They call me a thief like it's a bad thing.

Once upon a time, I was simply Veronica Neill. Daughter, sister, phoenix. But now I’m all alone, and life as an avian shifter and "acquirer of fantastical things" is dangerously sexy and fun.

At least it is until someone beats me to my latest mark, and I'm blamed for a gruesome murder I most certainly didn't commit. Now I've got a choice to make. I can get taken in by the hotter-than-hell agent sent by the Death Enforcement Agency, or wait for my bloodsucking client to realize I've failed at his job.

I don’t like either door, so I'll take the window instead. Time to track down the real killer and clear my name.

If I don’t solve this murder fast, then I might just be facing a lifetime in a grim reaper's prison. Or worse, a lifetime of servitude to my client, a vampire who’s turning out to be far more dangerous than I realized.

Fans of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters, Ilona Andrews’ Hidden Legacy, or Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series will find The Last Phoenix a delightful new addition to the urban fantasy romance genre. Scroll up and one-click to start the adventure today!

Wings of Fire is the first book of seven in The Last Phoenix series, a kickass urban fantasy romance containing fast-paced action, snarky humor, sexy grim reapers, horrific vampires, a hearty dose of swearing, and a healthy splash of slow-burn romance.

©2021 Stephanie Mirro (P)2022 Stephanie Mirro

What listeners say about The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

Each book is filled with action, snark, and a little bit of steam. Supernatural cases keep popping up. Little things at first and then they start escalating leading to a bigger picture. Not to mention things with Veronika and her past aren't what they seem and Veronika is determined to find out the truth and discover what's really going on. The story is unique with good flow, I like getting lost in it, waiting to see what happens next.

I loved the first three books in the Last Phoenix, Joanna Roddy has done an amazing job bringing Veronika Neal and associates to life. I'm looking forward to the next three books and I'm crossing my fingers that an audio box set will be released soon.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

adventure

this series (well first three books) is well written and narrated that you can't wait for the next book to come out.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Worthwhile book!

good story with wonderful characters. I shall be watching for other books by this author. A phoenix is an unusual lead characterbut Ms Mirro does it very well

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Last Phoenix

Holy Moly, this series is so good so far. so much going on. V is one tuff cookie 🍪. Are her and the reaper fated mates? damn I hope the rest of the books come out soon. I need to know whats going on and what's going to happen between them. does she find the other Phoenix and does she come back in time for her Reaper.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A MUST read for everyone

The last phoenix series book 1-3 by Stephanie Mirro; Narrated by Joanna Roddy is a fantastic story. I couldn’t put it down. It is written very well and tells a great story. This blurb” From book one: They call me a thief like it's a bad thing.
Once upon a time, I was simply Veronica Neill. Daughter, sister, phoenix. But now I’m all alone, and life as an avian shifter and "acquirer of fantastical things" is dangerously sexy and fun.
At least it is until someone beats me to my latest mark, and I'm blamed for a gruesome murder I most certainly didn't commit. Now I've got a choice to make. I can get taken in by the hotter-than-hell agent sent by the Death Enforcement Agency, or wait for my bloodsucking client to realize I've failed at his job.
I don’t like either door, so I'll take the window instead. Time to track down the real killer and clear my name.
If I don’t solve this murder fast, then I might just be facing a lifetime in a grim reaper's prison. Or worse, a lifetime of servitude to my client, a vampire who’s turning out to be far more dangerous than I realized.
from the book made me want to read it and it did not disappoint. Will definitely add this to my favorites list to be re-read again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Interesting storyline.

Was a pretty good listen. The narrator could do a better job on the voice differences but overall was pretty good story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

this was good

3 books, audible especially, for the price of one??!? And it's s really good series. Hoing to download the next set now.
Enjoy!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • T
  • 10-09-22

Good story but seems to take forever

Unfortunately, because of the length of the series it seem to stretch out forever. I only made it through 3 books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • PB
  • 10-03-22

Great!

I had so much fun listening to this series! It was entertaining and engaging with a creative and well crafted and well written plot. The worldbuilding was fun to get into, and I love the characters and their development :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely riveting series original captivating and fantastic!

This box set includes Wings of Fire, Wings of Death, and Wings of Winter, the first three books in the Last Phoenix series. I am gob-smacked I absolutely love this series so far, This is a riveting, exciting and very entertaining this is an action packed story that is filled with magic and mystery.

Veronika Neal is the last phoenix shifter but she hides among us and works very hard to make sure you would never guess it. She has grown restless since her brothers death and chooses to take on the thrill of becoming a master thief, her specialty is very rare supernatural artifacts that are very difficult to acquire and steals them mostly from unsuspecting humans that shouldn’t have them fir a shiny notice tag of course.

Supernaturals (aka the community) hire Veronika to find the people who have these rare magical items and she's very good at it.

With the help of her best friend Kit hacker and reluctant but mega powerful witch she takes daring risks and generally lives a life of adventure. But she has become cocky and a bit reckless until she's framed for murder.

Good thing Veronica is smart talented and tenacious but will it be enough when death comes knocking? Will this sexy reaper be the death of her? Only time will tell as Veronica scrambles to retrieve the artifact that imploded her life and clear her name.

Awe and the reaper Thane? The two make a good team, they investigate together and have each other's back. Plus the chemistry is smoking despite Veronica trying to be in denial 😂.

Each book is filled with action as Supernatural cases keep coming their way and slowly reveal a bigger picture. Little things at first and then they start tying together. Fantastic storyline and the flow between books is seem less and well written.

I absolutely loved the first three books in the Last Phoenix! I'm looking forward to the next three books and I'm crossing my fingers that an audio box set will be released! Totally binge worthy in all the best ways!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sara B
  • Sara B
  • 04-07-22

Great listen! The Last Phoenixbox-set was so worth

The Last Phoenix box-set was so worth the listen; three fantastic books in one. The series is wonderfully written, fast-paced, entertaining, and adventurous urban fantasy. The romance element was a slow-burn, developing and growing throughout the trilogy, which I found great. The storyline is well-developed, engaging, filled with mystery, suspense, excitement and enough twists and turns to keep me guessing. It definitely captured my attention, holding it from start to end. The characters are well-developed, diverse, and appealing with colourful personalities. Veronica is a bad-ass heroine, a capable and cunning thief, and I enjoyed her adventures and getting to know the characters.

The narration is great! Joanna Roddy did an excellent job bringing the characters and story to life. All in all, Last Phoenix was an entertaining and enjoyable urban fantasy, one I'll recommend.

1 person found this helpful