• The Lighthouse Girls

  • Detective Casey White, Book 6
  • By: B.R. Spangler
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 8 hrs and 25 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (96 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Lighthouse Girls  By  cover art

The Lighthouse Girls

By: B.R. Spangler
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The girl shivers in the boat, trying to hold back her sobs as the man silently rows them towards the lighthouse under a dark sky. She thinks desperately of her big sister, how they’d laughed together eating cotton candy just a few hours before. Will she ever see her again?

When the body of a teenage girl is found abandoned on a beach by a lighthouse in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Detective Casey White is first on the scene. A clear piece of beach glass gently placed in the girl’s mouth raises more questions than it answers. And breaking the news to the heartbroken parents, Casey is distraught to learn of a second tragedy: The girl’s eight-year-old little sister Shawna is missing too.

Desperately searching the lighthouse building, Casey soon finds traces that Shawna was kept there: her clothes, a teddy bear. Someone has been keeping her alive, but where have they taken her?

Determined to find this precious girl before she meets the same fate as her sister, Casey interviews everyone the sisters saw the day they went missing: And is certain she sees a flicker of recognition on a neighbor’s face when shown the beach glass. But Casey’s team insist the truth lies at the fairground the girls visited that day

Frantic that time is being wasted, and with miles and miles of empty beaches to search, Casey won’t rest until she gets justice for this broken family. But with the whole town terrified for their daughters, can Casey hunt down a deadly killer before it’s too late for little Shawna?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted. 

©2022 B.R. Spangler (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic Reviews

“I truly did not want to put this down...an addicting read. Thrilling, gripping, jaw-dropping, edge-of-your-seat physiological thriller...amazing.” (@rubie_reads)

What listeners say about The Lighthouse Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don’t bother

I pretty much I’m listening to a book at most parts in my day. This one was horrible. I actually have never written a review before because I figure I’m different than other people and other people like things that I don’t. I’m pretty sure no one will enjoy this Book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

I couldn't even finish this book

I love the Casey White books but this one was horrible. The voices for the parents was so annoying, like fingernails on a chalk board annoying!!! I'm sad I waisted a credit on this book, didn't even make it through chapter 7 :( I had to stop listening.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linden
  • Linden
  • 05-10-22

Don’t bother going further in this series

While the other books in this series have been good, this book is terrible. I’m so disappointed.