• The Little Christmas House

  • An Absolutely Gripping Christmas Romance
  • By: Tracy Rees
  • Narrated by: Katherine Press
  • Length: 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (36 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Little Christmas House  By  cover art

The Little Christmas House

By: Tracy Rees
Narrated by: Katherine Press
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In gorgeous Hopley village, snow is falling and twinkly lights are going up but Holly Hanwell feels anything but Christmassy.... 

It’s meant to be the most wonderful time of the year but 30-year-old Holly Hanwell doesn’t really feel like celebrating…not after the bombshell news her boyfriend is leaving her to have a baby with someone else. So Holly’s organised a quiet Christmas in her cosy little house and plans to avoid the traditional village festivities, and anything resembling a man, at all costs.   

That is until she bumps into sexy newcomer Edward. He recently bought Christmas House, at the edge of Hopley, but the renovations on the crumbling building are more than he’d bargained for. Sheltering from the snowy weather in the warm village café, Edward makes Holly laugh over delicious mugs of hot chocolate, topped with cream and sprinkles. Despite the spark between them, Holly knows she needs to protect her already fragile heart and she’s determined not to fall in love this Christmas.   

But holiday magic works in mysterious ways and they keep crossing paths – at the nativity show, the carols, gift shopping – and then a festive crisis at Christmas House unexpectedly brings them together. Yet just as Holly realises her feelings are growing for handsome but complicated Edward she discovers a secret from his past which makes her question everything she thought she knew about him…   

Will Holly and Edward’s December romance be over before it’s begun? Or will this be a Christmas to remember? 

A completely addictive, feel-good Christmas story! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews. 

©2021 Tracy Rees (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"Wow. I absolutely loved this book. Read it in one sitting, could not put it down...this will delight and warm your heart.... Tracy Rees’s finest book yet." (Bobs and Books)

"Simply magical and marvellous and let me escape as I devoured it in one day. A warm and heartfelt book...a pure tonic of a read.... A little book of pure joy." (The Book Jotter)

"I loved [it].... The Little Christmas House is glorious…. I finished this book genuinely feeling inspired and happier than I have in a long time…. The perfect winter read. It’s warm-hearted, charming, uplifting and filled with positivity and cheer…/ wonderful." (Linda’s Book Bag) 

"Amazing Christmas holiday escape… magical Christmas read that is so inspirational and heart-warming that you can’t help but devour in one sitting. Light a fire, grab a blanket, pour some hot cocoa, and settle in… an absolute must read. I genuinely loved it!" (Page Turners) 

What listeners say about The Little Christmas House

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect cozy Christmas read.

Loved it!
So cozy and wholesome.
I loved the characters and it was the perfect escape while I did some online Christmas shopping by the fire.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So charming

This book captured me from the second I started it until the end. I didn't want it to end. It was so touching and so excellent and so real to life. It was so fun to read. Narration was great also

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 11-30-22

cosy, cute Christmas read

I absolutely loved this festive read! highly recommend to get you into thr Chris spirit. I just wish there was one more chapter, but overall excellent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Samantha Howell
  • Samantha Howell
  • 11-20-22

Heartwarming

A really lovely uplifting story told in 3 perspectives. I love a good slow burn romance and this story full of Christmas it aS council Abc fun was perfect for a bit of magic

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christina Croft
  • Christina Croft
  • 05-29-22

A lovely book

lt was hard to get into at first ,but then couldn't stop reading it .Thouroughly enjoyed it a must read a very beautiful heartfelt book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rose
  • Rose
  • 12-24-21

love it

loved it however I do love an epilogue that wraps up in a new little better bow.. but that's just my opinion.
brilliant story just absolutely loved it, would 100% recommend

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeni Quinn
  • Jeni Quinn
  • 12-09-21

Lovely story

This was a really pleasant story to listen to.
Highly recommend it as a sweet Christmas listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tracy
  • Tracy
  • 11-06-21

Delightful

This book reminded me of lovely days with my children at primary school especially the Christmas term time.

Delightful characters. Lovely twists and turns and a brilliant journey to Christmas however not full of Christmas mush