• The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures

  • By: Holly Hepburn
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 11 hrs and 12 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The brand-new novel from Holly Hepburn, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. 

Originally published in four parts, this is the full story in one package.

When Hope loses her husband, she fears her happiest days are behind her. With her only connection to London broken, she moves home to York to be near her family and to begin to build a new life.  

Taking a job at the antique shop she has always admired, she finds herself crossing paths with two very different men. Will, who has recently become the guardian to his niece after the tragic death of her parents. And Ciaran, who she enlists to help solve the mystery of an Egyptian antique. Two men who represent two different happy endings.

But can she trust herself to choose the right man? And will that bring her everything she really needs?

The brand-new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of Coming Home to Brightwater Bay

©2022 Holly Hepburn (P)2022 Ulverscroft Publishing Ltd

What listeners say about The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

My favorite city

When I started this book, I hadn’t realized that it took place in York, a city that I’m head over heels for! Not only that, but the fictional Emporium is by the very real Little Apple Bookshop, on the very block where I stay when I’m there. I admit it - this sense of revisiting my best memories there definitely impacted my assessment of the story.

If I’m being real, though, I almost walked away from this book a couple of times because of how weak-minded Hope can be when it comes to men. I also have trouble with considering someone a best friend when he jumps to the worst conclusions and rushes to judge you, instead of listening and understanding.

With the audiobook, I was hoping for some of the rich Yorkshire accents that characterize the lovely people of York. However, with two rare exceptions (and one is Irish!), the vast majority of characters sounded like they’d just stepped off the train from London.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The book that keeps giving

A wonderful, cute read. Just when I think I’ve figured out the plot, there are lovely surprises and plot twists. A good read w/ a cup of hot chocolate.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Inspiredbypmdd
  • Inspiredbypmdd
  • 01-13-22

gorgeous story.

who doesn't love a story that has been narrated by Karen Cass.
The story is beautiful, well written and the friendships and bonds are believable.
I did guess a lot of the twist, but being into romance novels I guess that comes with it.

perfectly well presented story.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for wendy
  • wendy
  • 04-23-22

Great book

Really enjoyed this book well read and I recommend this for any body to read

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JB
  • JB
  • 06-17-22

Loved it!

This was a very enjoyable listen. Well written and with an excellent narrator. I'll be looking out for more books by this author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trevelyan
  • Trevelyan
  • 04-19-22

Very enjoyable

A lovely, gentle, sweet story that is perfect for bedtime listening. A very satisfactory ending and some very warm and interesting characters. I always enjoy Holly Hepburn's stories and look forward to the next one!
As always, beautifully narrated by Karen Cass.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rose8
  • Rose8
  • 06-24-22

Very good

Really really enjoyed this. There was a surprising historical story interwoven throughout that I wasn’t expecting but which I thoroughly enjoyed. Plus lots of other storylines going on so this book had a few layers to it which held interest all the way through. The narrator was excellent, great distinction between characters. This is my first book by this author and already seeking out some of her others! Would recommend.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L
  • L
  • 06-22-22

Addictive, predictable, feel good but drivel all the same

An OK story, but I disliked the constant repeats of what had gone on, as though the reader has no memory of what’s happened. Don’t treat everyone as though they are stupid.


Mills &Boon books were far better

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vicki Swan
  • Vicki Swan
  • 06-20-22

Captivating!

Loved it, so many twists and turns and engaging threads. Oh and don’t forget a perfect ending!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for pantska
  • pantska
  • 06-20-22

One for listening to while doing something boring

An unchallenging listen, predictable story and saccharine sweet obvious plot. No surprises but a comfy story which kept me company while cleaning the house and on a long car journey. Pleasant enough but won't listen to again, I'm surprised it isn't a free listen included in membership.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stef.
  • Stef.
  • 06-19-22

Just lovely

Absolutely magical. I’ll look out for more titles for this author. Narration very good. Thank you.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for caro
  • caro
  • 06-18-22

lovely story, one slight niggle

I enjoyed this and liked the characters. My only frustration is that now and then it would tell us things we already know. I don't need a recap about when two people met or a particular event within the story, I know because I was listening. It stops you feeling a part of the story. The novel could therefore do with a bit of an edit but it is still a feel good story well worth a listen.