1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Lost Sister  By  cover art

The Lost Sister

By: Kathleen McGurl
Narrated by: Joan Walker
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Three sisters. Three ships. One heartbreaking story.

1911. As Emma packs her trunk to join the ocean liner Olympic as a stewardess, she dreams of earning enough to provide a better life for both her sisters. With their photograph tucked away in her luggage, she promises to be back soon - hoping that sickly Lily will keep healthy, and wild Ruby will behave. But neither life at sea nor on land is predictable, and soon the three sisters’ lives are all changed irrevocably....

Now. When Harriet finds her late grandmother’s travelling trunk in the attic, she’s shocked to discover a photo of three sisters inside - her grandmother only ever mentioned one sister, who died tragically young. Who is the other sister, and what happened to her? Harriet’s questions lead her to the story of three sister ships, Olympic, Titanic and Britannic, and a shattering revelation about three sisters torn apart....

Don’t miss the latest novel from the USA Today best-selling author of The Secret of the Chateau. Perfect for fans of The Beekeeper’s Promise and The Forgotten Village! 

©2021 Kathleen McGurl (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"I was captivated.... What a stunning story of sisterhood, sacrifice and forgiveness!" (Lana Kortchik, USA Today best-selling author of Sisters of War)

What listeners say about The Lost Sister

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for henry parsons
  • henry parsons
  • 06-24-22

FAB

i can’t even describe how much i loved this book, such a feel good book !!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J100
  • J100
  • 02-26-22

Loved it

I enjoyed listening to this story by Kathleen McGurl.
This is an author who has captured my imagination and I will be listening to more of her novels for sure.
The narration took a little getting use to but was clear and easily understood.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-08-21

Both enthralling and enlightening.

How clever to have written a compelling, fictional story, but also to be so informative. Compelling.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customermaggie
  • Amazon Customermaggie
  • 09-05-21

cruising

Great stories past and present , showing the lives people had working on cruise ships. Titanic and the other ships from that line also good stories about the families. Great story.