adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $5.68

Buy for $5.68

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From number-one New York Times best-selling author Lev Grossman comes a magical-realist romance that turns the Groundhog Day premise inside-out and upside-down - coming soon to Amazon as a major motion picture.

Mark is 17 years old and trapped in a time loop, and that’s just fine with him. It’s summertime and he’s spending this one infinitely repeating day reading his way through the town library. Then he discovers someone else in the loop with him: the brilliant, haunted Margaret. Together Mark and Margaret set out to find every wonderful, amazing, perfect thing that happens in that one day - a journey that will take them to the dark secret that waits at the very heart of their endless day. 

Thrilling, funny, and deeply romantic, this novella is perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, and Jandy Nelson.

©2021 Lev Grossman (P)2021 Hachette Audio

What listeners say about The Map of Tiny Perfect Things

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Wonderful Short Suprise

I thought the story was cute and not quite what I expected. I love a good time loop story but I hadn't heard a story quite like this one. To me this was a little sappy but I guess the whole point is to accept change and to enjoy the perfect moments. I also enjoyed the author's note at the end explaining the movie process. I will definitely be watching it to see what other changes were made.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

delightful and sadly sweet

When you think you've fiigured it out, things change . Twice. So, so, wonderful. 💕

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet

4.5*

As much as I want to jump right into watching the movie based on this story I'm going to save it for August 4th- it worked out in my favor that I just listened to this, instead of months ago, so that I can enjoy the movie on the date the story takes place, instead of waiting for months!

I really enjoyed this story. Even if the idea wasn't completely unique Lev Grossman made it his own, especially when it came down to the reason behind the loop. This was a sweet read, if a little melancholy. It's one I'd definitely read/listen to again. And part of that is because of the narrator, Michael Crouch. I'm probably starting to sound like a broken record when it comes to him and how much I enjoy listening to him! He's got the perfect voice for a teen/young adult. I get so invested in the characters thanks to his performances.