1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Party at Number 12  By  cover art

The Party at Number 12

By: Kerry Wilkinson
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard,Andrew Kingston
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Everyone’s invited. Someone will never leave.

In a grand townhouse rented specially for the evening, Hannah beams at her guests under the sparkling chandelier. Her sisters, her mother and aunt, her best friends...although she’ll miss them all so much when she moves away, tonight is about celebrating the happy times and raising a toast to the future.

But the next morning, one of the guests is found cold and lifeless in their pristine white bed.

Hannah is desperate to call the police. After all, it must have been an accident. Perhaps too much wine, on a night where emotions were running high. But it soon becomes clear that every single person at the party has something to hide.

A mother who’ll do anything for her daughters. Best friends with dark secrets between them. A sister with a jealous streak.

What if one of them is a killer? And what if this is just the first victim? An absolutely gripping thriller that won’t let you sleep until you’ve reached the end! Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Hunting Party, and Shari Lapena. 

©2022 Kerry Wilkinson (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Critic Reviews

"You are not going to be able to put this book down… you are not going to see what's coming. And you're gonna love it." (Meanderings and Muses)

"Amazing… wonderful… pulled me in from the very start and did not let go until the final page… I was hooked." (Rubie Reads Books

What listeners say about The Party at Number 12

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best mystery l’ve read in a long time.

Complex plot and character depth. Likable characters. Keep me guessing. Loved this very enjoyable read!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • K
  • 05-16-22

A decent listen.

A bit predictable. Figured it out fairly early on. The ending felt a bit rushed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Keeps you guessing

I loved this book. It was unpredictable. The characters were all interesting. The end was satisfying.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gadgeteria
  • Gadgeteria
  • 03-22-22

Not Jaw Dropping, Just an Average Listen

I think I like my books a little more thrilling than this.. it was ok but definitely not ‘jaw dropping’ as their publicity said.. but an average listen

3 people found this helpful