adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A missing girl. A child killer on the loose. Time is running out. 

When a toddler goes missing in the middle of a bustling Bradford park in broad daylight, Detective Daniel Ward is put on the case. It ought to be an open and shut investigation, but the hours tick by, and Millie Thompson is nowhere to be found. 

There’s only one conclusion DI Ward can come to: She was taken. 

When a known child-killer is spotted in the vicinity, Ward fears the worst. Has this infamous monster struck again, right under his nose? 

He has to catch up with the only lead he has before the infamous Hunters - merciless vigilante justice seekers who will seek retribution at any cost - catch up with his suspect first. 

If they do, DI Ward may never find Millie alive again. 

Set in the diverse, beautiful, and historical city of Bradford, The Past We Run From is the first in the DI Ward crime thriller series from debut crime novelist Meg Jolly. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, David J. Gatward, and LJ Ross. Join DI Ward today on a twisting race to solve the case.

©2021 Meg Jolly (P)2021 Meg Jolly

Critic Reviews

"I raced through this book in one sitting. A compelling and intriguing plot that kept me turning the pages with a cast of complex and diverse characters and a gritty Northern setting. Highly recommended." (Imogen Clark, number-one Amazon best-selling author)

What listeners say about The Past We Run From

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Louizalass
  • Louizalass
  • 01-15-22

Excellent story and engaging narrator

Thoroughly enjoyed this audible book. The author made an excellent job - I loved the Lancashire(?) accent! Hope he narrates the next DI Daniel Ward story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for K E Webb
  • K E Webb
  • 01-14-22

Brilliant

The narration and storyline was first class . I’m having to admit I had to skip some parts as it was somewhat gruesome in parts .
It says much that I kept on with it ! Out of my normal comfort zone but I’m fair enough to realise that most would find it excellent.