1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.26

Buy for $15.26

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

We’ll meet again....      

When Ali inherits her great-aunt’s house, she immediately moves her whole family in, despite the warnings that there is something strange about the place.

Unfazed, Ali begins redecorating, going through the rooms, making each one her own with the help of her daughter, Kelly. But when under the wallpaper in Kelly’s new room they discover a scrawled message from 1944, Ali begins to question the history of the house as she knows it.

Her family has always seemed so picture perfect, not a blemish or a secret to be found. Yet, this discovery throws her into confusion, and Ali begins to question exactly what she knows about her family and the mysteries they have kept hidden....

Perfect for fans of The Emerald Comb, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

©2020 Kathleen McGurl (P)2020 Kathleen McGurl

Critic Reviews

"There were twists and turns galore that had me gripping my Kindle to within an inch of its life...." (Becca's Books on The Pearl Locket)

"If you want a book that is exciting, fast-paced and impossible to put down, with plenty of twists and turns, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels." (Emma's Book Reviews on The Emerald Comb)

"The Emerald Comb is fantastic." (Books & Baby)

What listeners say about The Pearl Locket

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Engaging narrative

A pleasant, old fashioned novel with a bit of mystery, engaging characters, and a happy ending.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-17-21

Compelling!

This was such an interesting story and unpredictable. The narration was far superior to others I have heard relating to Kathleen McGurl's books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sally jayne hyde
  • sally jayne hyde
  • 11-26-21

Brilliant!

I love this author,this book of hers is by far my favourite.Beautifully read ,set in 2 times,with a heartwarming story that had me in tears come the end....I would recommend giving this book a listen,it won't disappoint.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J100
  • J100
  • 04-07-22

Lovely story

I have recently discovered this author and am now a firm fan. The Pearl Locket is a thoroughly enjoyable story, well narrated and clearly understood.