• The Perfect Candidate

  • By: Peter Stone
  • Narrated by: John Kroft
  • Length: 9 hrs and 14 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.49

Buy for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From debut author Peter Stone comes a heart-stopping, pulse-pounding political thriller that's perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of Cards.

When recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington, DC, he thinks it is his ticket out of small town captivity. What he lacks in connections and Beltway polish he makes up in smarts, and he soon finds a friend and mentor in fellow staffer Ariel Lancaster. That is, until she winds up dead. 

As rumors and accusations about her death fly around Capitol Hill, Cameron's low profile makes him the perfect candidate for an FBI investigation that he wants no part of. Before he knows it - and with his family's future at stake - he discovers DC's darkest secrets as he races to expose a deadly conspiracy. If it doesn't get him killed first.

©2018 Peter Stone (P)2018 Recorded Books

More from the same

What listeners say about The Perfect Candidate

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping YA thriller with a twist

This book offers a behind the curtain glance at what life is like on capitol hill and what it might have been like to be a young congressional intern, an experience most Americans do not have. Of course, this intern stumbles upon mystery and scandal. The story moves quickly so you keep turning the page (well, listening in this case) without getting bored. I finished it in two days. Great book with a great ending. Hoping to see more from Peter Stone!