• The Promise of Summer

  • By: Bella Osborne
  • Narrated by: Laura Brydon
  • Length: 11 hrs and 37 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Winner of the Jane Wenham-Jones Award for Romantic Comedy 2022

The Promise of Summer was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Ruby’s life is about to change for ever....

After years of dating losers, cheats and one guy who did something unrepeatable to her kettle, Ruby has all but given up on romance. But then a stranger sits next to her on a train to London and explains his plan to propose to the woman of his dreams. Maybe true love does exist after all?

When the man accidentally leaves the engagement ring behind, Ruby is determined to save the day. But she hasn't counted on fellow passenger Curtis stepping in and insisting he should be the one to track the stranger down.   

As summer closes in, the unlikely pair make a promise to reunite the ring with its owner. But can they find their own happy ever after along the way?

The absolutely perfect summer listen you’ve been waiting for! Fans of Cathy Bramley, Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson will be totally hooked! 

©2021 Bella Osborne (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"A page-turning summer sensation!" (Nicola May)

"This wonderful story will leave you with the warmest of glows and remind you of why we should all make the most of every minute." (Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish Escape)

"Fast-paced, spirited and fun." (Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape)

"Sweet, charming and brimming with kindness and hope. An absolute tonic." (Milly Johnson, author of The Magnificent Mrs Mayhew)

What listeners say about The Promise of Summer

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.