• The Resistance Girl

  • By: Jina Bacarr
  • Narrated by: Laurel Lefkow
  • Length: 12 hrs and 25 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Resistance Girl  By  cover art

The Resistance Girl

By: Jina Bacarr
Narrated by: Laurel Lefkow
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Two women. One heartbreaking secret. 

Paris, 1943.

Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema and adored by fans. But as Nazi officers swarm the streets of Paris, she is spotted arm in arm with an SS officer, and her fellow Parisians begin to turn against her. 

However Sylvie has a secret - one she must protect with her life.

Paris, 2020.

Juliana Chastain doesn't know anything about her family history. While her mother was alive, she remained very secretive about her past.

So when Juliana discovers a photograph of a glamorous French actress from World War Two amongst her mother's possessions, she is in shock to find herself looking at her grandmother - especially as she is arm in arm with a Nazi officer.... 

Desperate for answers, Juliana is determined to trace the journey of her grandmother. Surely there is more to the photograph than meets the eye?

But as she delves into Sylvie's past, nothing can prepare Juliana for the tales of secrets, betrayal and sacrifice which she will uncover.

A heart-wrenching story of love and war, perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff and Suzanne Goldring.

©2020 Jina Bacarr (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about The Resistance Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.