• The Royal Games

  • A Young Adult Dystopian Romance (A Game of Crowns and Lies, Book 1)
  • By: Jamie Sanders
  • Narrated by: Beth Nicholls
  • Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (26 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Once in a generation, the young women of the Unified Territories of Palias are given the opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to become a princess.

It’s an honor Kaia Luvaryan has no interest in competing for. In the aftermath of the Great War, huge swaths of what was once the United States of America are uninhabitable. Every day is a struggle to survive. 

But Kaia doesn’t want to leave her family or her best friend Finn behind - not even for a chance at winning Crown Prince Dominic’s hand in marriage. Life in her home territory of Hilora is hard, but at least it’s hers. 

Her life. Her choice.

Until, suddenly, it’s not anymore.

Branded a criminal and sentenced to a punishment that amounts to death, Kaia is given only one way out.

She must compete in the Royal Games...as a spy for the Queen of Palias herself. 

Perfect for fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games. Dive into this story of intrigue, danger, romance, and deception!

©2021 Jamie Sanders (P)2021 Jamie Sanders

More from the same

What listeners say about The Royal Games

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The voice is so robotic

I just spent a credit on this and can't even keep listening. The tone, the random pauses.... it feels like Siri is reading me a story. It's terrible. I should have listened to the preview.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book

this was a great book! I can't wait for the next book in the series

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The narrator is horrible

If you don't mind monotone ... Robotic . Hearing every and I seriously mean every sentence have a weird pause before starting the next sentence then good luck. This narrator is just plan horrible and hard to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A sweet book

Very nice sweet book, kept me wanting to listen and don’t get boring. The relationships were good and clean and built through the book. The lead character was strong but wasn’t so egotistical and hard like some lead female characters. She also seemed to stay true to who the author portrayed her to be which was refreshing. No surprise power trips, or going from clean innocent girl to boy crazy bed hopper. Refreshing. That’s not to say there isn’t any romance it’s just that the romance stayed classy. Makes me excited for the next book to come. My only regret is that book two isn’t here yet.