adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Linden A. Lewis returns with this next instalment of The First Sister trilogy, perfect for fans of Red Rising, The Handmaid's Tale and The Expanse.

Astrid has reclaimed her name and her voice, and now seeks to bring down the Sisterhood from within. Throwing herself into the lioness' den, Astrid must confront and challenge the Aunts who run the Gean religious institution, but she quickly discovers that the business of politics is far deadlier than she ever expected.

Meanwhile, on an outlaw colony station deep in space, Hiro val Akira seeks to bring a dangerous ally into the rebellion. Whispers of a digital woman fuel Hiro's search, but they are not the only person looking for this link to the mysterious race of Synthetics.

Lito sol Lucious continues to grow into his role as a lead revolutionary and is tasked with rescuing an Aster operative from deep within an Icarii prison. With danger around every corner, Lito, his partner Ofiera and the newly freed operative must flee in order to keep dangerous secrets out of enemy hands.

Back on Venus, Lito's sisterm, Lucinia, must carry on after her brother's disappearance and accusation of treason by Icarii authorities. Despite being under the thumb of Souji val Akira, Lucinia manages to keep her nose clean...that is until an Aster revolutionary shows up with news about her brother's fate, and an opportunity to join the fight.

This captivating, spellbinding second instalment to The First Sister series picks up right where The First Sister left off and is a must-listen for science-fiction fans everywhere.

©2021 Linden A. Lewis (P)2021 Simon & Schuster

What listeners say about The Second Rebel

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.