• The Solace of Sharp Claws

  • Season of the Wolf (Fae Guardians, Season of the Wolf, Book 2)
  • By: Lana Pecherczyk
  • Narrated by: Tor Thom, Adenrele Ojo
  • Length: 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (124 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Solace of Sharp Claws  By  cover art

The Solace of Sharp Claws

By: Lana Pecherczyk
Narrated by: Tor Thom,Adenrele Ojo
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sharp claws keep you safe.

That’s the brutal lesson Thorne learned as a young wolf-shifter. Abandoned as a child, singled out by an evil uncle, and then forced to work for the ruthless Order of the Well, Thorne’s anger was a weapon as much as his claws. Now a vicious Fae Guardian, he hunts monsters, the human enemy, and anything that gets in his way. On a mission to find his missing mentor, Thorne finds himself suddenly mated to Laurel, a beautiful, driven, but damaged human awoken from a time long since past.

A forced marriage is something neither of them want. But everything they need.

Spending time with her teaches him that arm’s length might not be a good thing. Learning to love will mean scratching the surface of both their souls, revealing truths more painful than any wound. If he can get past the hurt, the pain, and the pride, Thorne will find a new use for his claws...to bury deep and never let her go. 

But, when a dark figure from Laurel's past catches up with her, it's not Thorne's claws in question. It's hers. If he can't stop her from exacting bitter revenge, she'll cost him the safety of his mentor and perhaps trigger a war. If he can learn to put his angry past behind him, open his heart and trust new friends, he just might be rewarded with more than an advantage in their ongoing war. He'll find love.

A gripping, new style of epic fantasy with steamy romance featuring a dash of time travel, monster hunting, fated mates, shifters, Fae protectors, and their strong willed women from our time. If you love your books full of pause-resisting action, intrigue, and romantic tension, then this audiobook is for you. For fans of Kristen Ashley's Fantastical series or Sarah J. Maas's adult fantasy romance.

©2020 Lana Pecherczyk (P)2021 Lana Pecherczyk

What listeners say about The Solace of Sharp Claws

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

3.5 Stars ✨

This is the second book in this series and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the premise of this series. I listened to most of this on audio and I think (I'm not sure - I need to check) but I think there was a different set of narrators than from the first book. I really did not like this set of narrators and honestly, it DID impact the way I felt about this book.

About the book. This book focuses on Thorne - Rush's son. After the setup of the first book, it is now apparent that the trio of Clarke's friends are going to make an impact on the happenings of this future world. So this book showcases Thorne and Laurel. I have to admit that I had an almost instant dislike with Laurel. Unfortunately, even though I grew to like her somewhat, she blew it all at the end and I was back to not liking her. Thorne wasn't much better, but I could kinda see where he was coming from. While he was still an immature and somewhat arrogant man, he did have redeeming qualities. On Laurel, it was much harder to find a reason to give her the benefit of the doubt. I mean, if I immediately found myself in a strange world and strange time, I wouldn't immediately decide that I KNEW what was best and that I was a "Queen" and therefore I wouldn't let anyone tell me what to do. But, that's just me.

In terms of the series, there is definitely progression with the story arc. We now know that there is a plot underway to cause a war between the Seelie and Unseelie Kingdoms, and at the center of it is The Void (and Bones).

It is now time to find out more in this trilogy and it looks like Jasper is up next.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

could of been better

I think I wound of enjoyed it more , if It was a duet narration, both where good , but when it came Adenrele Ojo doing the male voice it fell flat .
The story was good, it is a slooow burn. it was a good build up, (sploiler) but when they finally got together ,I wanted more passion, and they only had sex once!? This is more like a YA .

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • TA
  • 06-02-22

Interesting

This book has an interesting storyline; filled with plenty of action, suspense, romance, love, and hate. I love paranormal beings and magic. The narrators Tor did a great job with his characters; Ojo has a fantastic female voice, but not so much for male voices; male voices sound hoarse and scratchy much like a sore throat. Will continue to listen to series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Definitely as good as book 1, if not better, and the narrators do an amazing job on this audiobook! They really bring the story to life!

Thorne has had a really rough life, and that has shaped him into a very angry and gruff wolf-shifter and Guardian. While on a mission to find his missing mentor, Throne is suddenly and unexpectedly matted to a human. Laurel’s past may seem like she had everything she could want, but not everything is as sunny as it seemed. When an evil from Laurel’s past comes back to haunt them, will Laurel’s desire for revenge overcome them both or will Thorne help her move forward?

This is a post-apocalyptic dystopian world with a fantasy twist, a combination of two of my favorite genres. The world that Lana has created is so detailed and I absolutely love all the characters.

I cannot say enough amazing things about this story & you need to start this series if you haven’t already!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-24-22

good story - hate the narration

the story was good, interesting take on a magic system. the narration made it hard to listen to. it should've been a duet, A. because duets are better and B. because neither of them could do the opposite character voice well.
I was so put off I almost DNF.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-16-22

Narration questionable

Although I loved the story and relationships as they developed in this series- I have to say the female narrator ruins it for me. She sounds like a computer generated female- like Siri - robotic with no natural inflection or expression. Dreadful! Interrupted anytime I was losing myself in the story. Sigh! Male narrator worked for me though 🤷🏻‍♀️