adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Two newlyweds. One remote island. It was meant to be the perfect escape....

Newlyweds Liam and Laura are spending their honeymoon in paradise: just the two of them on a remote island off the coast of Scotland.

But they soon discover that all is not as it seems, and the island has a tragic past. And they can’t shake the feeling of being watched....

When one morning they wake to find a message scratched into the window, their worst fears are confirmed. They aren’t alone on the island. And this stranger wants them dead.

...but it became the perfect nightmare.

If you enjoy twisty psychological thrillers that leave your heart racing, then you’ll love The Stalker, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 

©2021 Sarah Alderson (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Stalker

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for I'm all ears
  • I'm all ears
  • 10-29-21

Worth it in the end

Good listen, thought it was going to be the usual "couple in a remote cabin" story but good twist at the end, and good story overall

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan Reeve
  • Susan Reeve
  • 11-03-21

No unexplained Loose Ends

Gripping story with genuine twists, but also, every loose end was tied up with plausible explanations. I don't like stories that let you down with a sudden unsatisfying ending. The author clearly knew where she was going with this, and I loved it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-24-21

Excellent twist

I listen and read a lot of books- I’m always looking for a twist and always see them coming. But I didn’t see this one coming! The author took me right to the edge of my listening capabilities before turning the tables and shocking me like never before. I loved it! Very clever, well done.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-11-22

Spoiler-Free - 4 out of 5

Marvellously written, chilling and gripping. Finding this book while I couldn't sleep, I was looking for a good thriller and I was not disappointed. In fact, I couldn't get off it! The readers are excellent and the writer's language flows like a paintbrush.

As you'd expect from the thriller genre, the plot does slip once or twice into the convoluted or the drawn out, with loose connection to the overall summary. Given the outstanding quality of the writing, however, I find this quite forgiveable.

Overall, while there are a few slow points and some elements of the plot are tied roughly into the conclusion, I very much enjoyed this book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LYNNE CEPROW
  • LYNNE CEPROW
  • 07-18-21

Tiresome

Initially the book was an easy ‘read’ but it became laborious half way through. Narrator does a great job. Story line was a bit slow. I almost broke my promise to not to read it completely, but I carried on to the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 07-12-21

Average

That protagonist was such a whinging woman she annoyed me but I realised by the end of the story it was because of her problem.