1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You’re looking over your shoulder, thinking someone’s watching.

You’re checking the doors are locked, spooked by a noise.

You’re running through the woods, convinced you’re being followed.

You’re being stalked. And they won’t stop until you’re theirs. 

If you enjoy twisty psychological thrillers that leave your heart racing, then you’ll love The Stalker, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben. 

©2021 Sarah Alderson (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Stalker

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for I'm all ears
  • I'm all ears
  • 10-29-21

Worth it in the end

Good listen, thought it was going to be the usual "couple in a remote cabin" story but good twist at the end, and good story overall

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-13-22

a little above Mediocre - no real surprises

it started with such potential. But it waned towards the end and became predictable. Nonetheless, a good read

thank you

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-15-22

10/10 would recommend

Twists and turns and keeps you guessing what’s going to happen next! Really nice ending. Brought everything together. Really enjoyed.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gina
  • Gina
  • 04-10-22

Brilliant ending - trigger warning

I really enjoyed this book in the end but I most enjoyed the last third of the story which was quite frustrating. I wish the focus of the last part of the story had been the focus for more of the book, that’s when I felt really engaged and was really rooting for certain characters. Trigger warning there is some detailed description of violence towards women.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rae Radford
  • Rae Radford
  • 02-01-22

Very average

I wouldn’t recommend this book.
Rather tedious and the stalkers voice nearly gave me a heart attack!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan Reeve
  • Susan Reeve
  • 11-03-21

No unexplained Loose Ends

Gripping story with genuine twists, but also, every loose end was tied up with plausible explanations. I don't like stories that let you down with a sudden unsatisfying ending. The author clearly knew where she was going with this, and I loved it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-24-21

Excellent twist

I listen and read a lot of books- I’m always looking for a twist and always see them coming. But I didn’t see this one coming! The author took me right to the edge of my listening capabilities before turning the tables and shocking me like never before. I loved it! Very clever, well done.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-11-22

Spoiler-Free - 4 out of 5

Marvellously written, chilling and gripping. Finding this book while I couldn't sleep, I was looking for a good thriller and I was not disappointed. In fact, I couldn't get off it! The readers are excellent and the writer's language flows like a paintbrush.

As you'd expect from the thriller genre, the plot does slip once or twice into the convoluted or the drawn out, with loose connection to the overall summary. Given the outstanding quality of the writing, however, I find this quite forgiveable.

Overall, while there are a few slow points and some elements of the plot are tied roughly into the conclusion, I very much enjoyed this book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LYNNE CEPROW
  • LYNNE CEPROW
  • 07-18-21

Tiresome

Initially the book was an easy ‘read’ but it became laborious half way through. Narrator does a great job. Story line was a bit slow. I almost broke my promise to not to read it completely, but I carried on to the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 07-12-21

Average

That protagonist was such a whinging woman she annoyed me but I realised by the end of the story it was because of her problem.