1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A nail-biting, fast-paced passionate thriller of crime, love, and betrayal, perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Jessie Keane, and Lili St Germain. 

If your arch nemesis becomes your salvation, surely it can only end in tears? 

Lillian Morgan would do anything to regain the status she lost by marrying beneath her and to cover the sordid details of her husband’s death. This includes blackmail and the hand of marriage of her own daughter....

Tori’s father would have stopped his daughter’s misery. He’d have stopped it in a heartbeat, but he couldn’t because he was dead. He’d been dead for years. Murdered, in fact. 

Tori thought her life couldn’t get much worse, but when her fiancé attempts to further his high-profile career, she finds herself mixed up with Ash Hunter and his crew - the sort of people she has always despised and blames for her father’s death. She hates Ash Hunter and the feeling is mutual, but life moves in mysterious ways and things unexpectedly change. 

Someone is not being honest and secrets have the power to rip everyone to shreds. 

Especially when life is built on lies....

A fast-paced passionate thriller of love, crime, suspense, and betrayal

Contains graphic sexual scenes, violence, and some topics that certain listeners may find uncomfortable.

©2019 Edie Baylis (P)2020 Edie Baylis

What listeners say about The Status Debt

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.