1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Are you ready to play?

Rebecca’s on-again, off-again boyfriend, Ezra, has gone missing, but when she notifies the police, they seem surprisingly unconcerned. They suspect he has been playing the ‘stranger game’, a viral hit in which players start following others in real life, as they might otherwise do on social media. 

But as the game spreads, the rules begin to change, and disappearances are reported across the country. 

Curious about this popular new obsession, and hoping that she might track down Ezra, Rebecca tries the game for herself. She also meets Carey, who is willing to take the game further than she imagined possible. 

In playing the stranger game, what leads Rachel closer to finding Ezra will take her further and further from the life she once lived....

A compulsive, inventive thriller for fans of The Girl Before, Little Deaths and The Book of Mirrors.

©2018 Peter Gadol (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"An enigmatic novel...a metaphysical thriller." (Edmund White)

"Like the best of Highsmith and Hitchcock rolled into one." (Marisa Silver)

What listeners say about The Stranger Game

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nathan Hanley
  • Nathan Hanley
  • 01-04-19

Poor

I found this very hard to listen to, after reading the description and with so much potential this book was terrible, it was hard to follow and the narrator so plain.
I would not recommend!!

1 person found this helpful