• The Templar Archive

  • The Hounds of God, Book 2
  • By: James Becker
  • Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
  • Length: 11 hrs and 29 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (37 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $23.98

Buy for $23.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A breakneck conspiracy thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani. 

While deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar’s secrets, Jessop and Mallory make a discovery about their legendary treasure. Rather than gold or jewels, the long-sought prize may be something far more valuable: information. For the Templars were the original inventors of international banking. Lands, titles and the fates of entire noble houses were placed in their keeping. The records of such transactions, though centuries old, may possibly yield the greatest wealth in the world. But hunting for such an archive places Jessop and Mallory in the crosshairs of Europe's most powerful families.... 

©2016 James Becker (P)2020 W F Howes

Critic Reviews

“An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller [...] appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history." (Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about The Templar Archive

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

This book picks up where the 1st one leaves off. I love the way they play off of each other's strength to uncover all the historical facts all the historical facts. David and Robyn are the perfect match And both of them have tireless guardian angels watching over them at all times.
On to book 3.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Naz
  • Naz
  • 01-05-22

Boring

Pants. sexist and boring. Very little depth to the characters. Villans couldn't fight their way out of a wet paper bag despite super training and equipment.