• The Thames Path Killer

  • An Absolutely Gripping Mystery and Suspense Thriller (Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)
  • By: Biba Pearce
  • Narrated by: Nathaniel Priestley
  • Length: 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (24 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Thames Path Killer  By  cover art

The Thames Path Killer

By: Biba Pearce
Narrated by: Nathaniel Priestley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $13.97

Buy for $13.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A SCINTILLATING DEBUT MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.

Please note this book is a completely revised edition of THE SURREY STALKER.

A deranged serial killer targeting brides-to-be. An ambitious young detective. A case that could destroy everything.

A young woman is brutally attacked on her way home. It looks like she was the victim of a jilted—and twisted—ex-lover. But then two more women, also engaged to be married, are found dead. The press call the killer the "Surrey Stalker". And there’s a stack of similar cold case files. The pressure is on for young, ambitious DI Rob Miller. But with all the time he’s spending at the office, Rob’s also running a fine line trying to keep his fiancée, Yvette, onside as they try to plan their wedding . . .

AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN

This pause-resisting debut is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh.

MEET THE DETECTIVE
DI ROB MILLER
Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check?

THE SETTING
The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

©2019, 2021 Biba Pearce (P)2021 Vibrance Press

What listeners say about The Thames Path Killer

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa evans
  • Teresa evans
  • 03-30-22

The Thames path killer

Good book got into it straight away. Brilliant narrator, good strong storyline. On to the next in the series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AG60
  • AG60
  • 09-05-22

Ok, once you get

Past the idea that this is a novel. It isn’t, it’s a screenplay for TV or film.
It lacks the character development of a novel, or the texture that comes from well-written prose
That being said, it’s easy to visualise the settings and the main players.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 07-18-22

compulsive reading

loved it now looking for the next book about this detective, thoroughly enjoyed it, couldn't put it fown

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gerard
  • Gerard
  • 07-05-22

Gruesome, tasteless, altogether misogynistic.

There’s lots wrong with this story. Gruesome and quite prurient accounts of male violence against woman, including rape and murder. A very bizarre and violent ending (the hero beats a villain to death with a rock, but hey he was a serial killer so that’s ok). Not sure when this was published but values seem dated. I hope so at least.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs C
  • Mrs C
  • 06-08-22

LIVED EVERY MINUTE. CANT WAIT TO LISYEN TO BOOK 2.

A fantastic start to a crime thriller series. I'm a huge fan of this genre so I can be quite picky but this book ticked all the boxes. I'm not often keen on male narrators but this one was fantastic. Really looking forward to more in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Garry S.
  • Garry S.
  • 05-27-22

“Sublime and awesome”

I am not a book critic but what I have done is listen to the DI miller series and with hand on heart I can honestly say all the books were superb , gripping , thrilling , kept you on the edge of your seat wanting to know what was going to happen next , all the books are very well written and very clever how the turn of event all link together. I also have to pay tribute to the narrator because a poor narrator can make a good book disappointing, the narrator was resoursefull great use of accents bringing each character to life , all in all I would recommend all Biba Pearce’s books I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed. …Garry Smith

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sue ward
  • sue ward
  • 05-17-22

Thames path killer

Format: audiobook
Narrator: Nathaniel Priestley

This story contains rape and murder which may be a trigger for some, I found it to contain enough detail to portray the heinous act but not too graphic.
The killer is intelligent and the police procedure well portrays the hard work and frustration that goes into trying to solve such a crime.
Over all this was an interesting and enjoyable story that easily kept my attention.

The narration was was clear and professionally done, I’ve listened to some that sound tinny,echo or you can tell we’re recorded at different times which can be distracting but no such issues here, the narrator made this story a pleasure to listen to.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-25-22

Brilliant crime thriller!

This audio book left me wanting more. The story was brilliantly detailed and I could picture particular pubs, parks and places that the Surrey stalker frequented. Suspenseful and heart stopping. Cant wait to read book two of the series!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 04-07-22

Not bad

I’m almost sold on this book it’s clean and easy to listen to. Will try the next one.