adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.22

Buy for $34.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The final book in Katharine McGee's epic New York Times best-selling Thousandth Floor series

When you have everything, you have everything to lose. 

Welcome back to New York, 2119. A skyscraper city, fueled by impossible dreams.

Leda just wants to move on from what happened in Dubai. Until a new investigation forces her to seek help - from the person she’s spent all year trying to forget.

Rylin is back in her old life, reunited with an old flame. But when she starts seeing Cord again, she finds herself torn: between two worlds, and two very different boys.

Calliope feels trapped, playing a long con that costs more than she bargained for. What happens when all her lies catch up with her? 

Watt is still desperately in love with Leda. He’ll do anything to win her back - even dig up secrets that are better left buried.

And now that Avery is home from England - with a new boyfriend, Max - her life seems more picture-perfect than ever. So why does she feel like she would rather be anything but perfect?

Perfect for fans of Kiera Cass and Anna Godbersen, and with all the drama, romance and hidden secrets from The Thousandth Floor and The Dazzling Heights, this explosive finale will not disappoint.

©2018 Alloy Entertainment and Katharine McGee (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

“We couldn’t put this one down.” (The Skimm)

“The luxe lives of Manhattan’s elite are even more extraordinary in Katharine McGee’s futuristic, highly addictive page-turner. The irresistible cast of characters lures you into the elevator for an unexpected ride, packed with wittily prescient high-tech details and good old-fashioned romance and drama. The Thousandth Floor will give you vertigo and leave you eager for more.” (Cecily von Ziegesar, number one New York Times best-selling author of Gossip Girl)

What listeners say about The Towering Sky

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Did not disappoint

Nothing kills my fan girl harder then a trilogy that starts out strong and ends horribly. This one just kept getting better and better. I loved all three books and it ended in a really satisfying way. I’m impressed. This is what all YA should aspire to be like.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I just love this series

I'm sad it's over but I really love this series. It's so fanciful and decadent and fun. really loved how it ended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I loved it

I honestly loved this whole series and was not disappointed what so ever. I loved the way that it ended and the way things ended up. I would highly recommend this book series. The performance was amazing just like the first 2.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Five Star Review

The final installment of The Thousandth Floor series does not disappoint. Another death leads to more secrets to reveal in this futuristic story about a group of teens who are connected by a dangerous web. Katharine McGee has done a fantastic job of building her world in this series. You want to hop into those hover cars to the floors above or take a quick trip across the ocean in a matter of hours. It's so realistic that you can picture this world of technological advancements as if it's just outside your window.

This final installment is filled with so many twists and turns it'll leave you saying to yourself "what just happened" multiple times and leave it to the last two hours when everything falls apart that you realize you're not sure if anyone will make it out alive.

The characters have developed so well in this trilogy and by the end you will wish you could be friends with them all. I'm going to miss these crazy teenagers but hopefully we'll get to see them again. I'll definitely be revisiting them in a future re-read! :)

I love the narrator of this series! She does a great job of portraying each character uniquely enough that you can tell whose chapter you're currently listening to. It's difficult with multiple POV's but Phoebe did fantastic!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

When is the next book??

This was an awesome book. The story keeps you engaged.
Ready for book 4 in the series.