adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. 

From the author of The Proposal, a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick! A fun and flirty novel from New York Times best-selling author Jasmine Guillory, author of The Proposal and The Wedding Date, one of Cosmopolitan's 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018.  

Maddie and Theo have two things in common:  

  1. Alexa is their best friend. 
  2. They hate each other.  

After an 'oops, we made a mistake' night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. 

With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won't fade. 

It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn't looking. But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don't fall in love....

©2019 Jasmine Guillory (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about The Wedding Party

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun, but forced

This felt a bit forced. Super repetitive and really slow in sections, it is nonetheless fun and sexy in others. Wish she had had longer to write it!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacqueline Torr
  • Jacqueline Torr
  • 03-22-21

Another good one!

I very much enjoyed the latest installment of the wedding party series. Looking forward to the next one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jaye22
  • Jaye22
  • 01-23-21

*Opposites Attract*

*Opposites Attract*

This series of books have a familiar feel and are a touch predictable, but for me or they provide plenty of escapism and entertainment.

Theo and Maddie are best friends of the bride to be, for years they have tolerated each other until now.

They decide to have a secret bootie call type arrangement because for them a relationship is out of the question and they decide once the wedding is over they will go their separate ways. But along the way they discover a lot about each other. To them this arrangement must be kept secret but are they fooling themselves or more to the point is anyone else aware of their antics. What could possibly go wrong....