1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.35

Buy for $28.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

Till death do us part.... 

Lucy has dreamt of her wedding day for as long as she can remember.

And now the day is almost here. Her nearest and dearest are gathered on an idyllic Greek island and she just knows it's going to be perfect. It has to be. 

But even the best-laid plans can go horribly wrong. Why are her parents behaving so strangely? Why won't the rather odd lady from the airport stop hanging around? Who is the silent stranger her sister brought as a plus-one? 

And then they find the body. 

It's going to be a day to remember.

An enthralling thriller, perfect for fans of The Holiday and Big Little Lies.

©2021 Tammy Cohen (P)2021 Penguin Audio

Critic Reviews

"A bride, a groom, a body: fantastically well-realised characters, tense, fast paced and surprising. I loved it." (Gillian McAllister)

"A sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away. I read it in twenty-four hours and was bereft when it ended." (Lisa Jewell)

"Claustrophobic, creepy and page-turning, a surprising and original domestic noir thriller." (Rosamund Lupton)

What listeners say about The Wedding Party

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Venetia B.
  • Venetia B.
  • 07-14-21

Beautifully read

Great performances by the narrator who gives a real sense of character for each personality in the book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Peanut's Mum
  • Peanut's Mum
  • 07-21-21

Would’ve been alright if it weren’t for the misogyny

The story was OK but the constant misogyny ruined it for me. Jess is one of the worst ‘pick me’ characters I’ve come across in this genre.

Aside from Jess, a few other characters also ‘hated when women [insert human behaviour found in all genders]’. Appalling.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charlene Leith
  • Charlene Leith
  • 07-05-22

Bad narration

I’ve listened to many books on here and can honestly say that the narration doesn’t usually put me off but I found it to be very challenging in this book. Very monotone. Story itself was ok, not one I’d recommend to my friends

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for angie harrison
  • angie harrison
  • 05-26-22

brilliant

couldn't wait until I had time to listen some more! A fantastic must read

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for gerald fh
  • gerald fh
  • 09-20-21

Beautifully Read

Compelling book, beautifully and intelligently read. Would recommend anything read by Florence Howard. 👍

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for emma h.
  • emma h.
  • 09-20-21

A wonderfully crafted mystery

I could not have enjoyed this book more. The reader was exceptional with such a wide a range of accents that you genuinely were sucked into the characters who all sounded differently unique. A real suspense laden story set on an exotic Greek island. Plenty of humour too with such relatable relationships and awkward moments made for a wonderful few hours of escapism.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AnnieJuly
  • AnnieJuly
  • 09-11-21

Decent plot with great settings

No molds being broken here in terms of format - supposedly dream wedding goes sour; everyone is not who they seem, etc etc. But for all that, this is a pretty well written version of the genre. Fab settings, none of the characters majorly dislikable, lots of intrigue. Definitely worth a listen. And it lacked the supposedly killer twist which for me is a good thing as they’re always so predictable. This just unfolded layer by layer in an enjoyable manner. Brilliantly narrated by a clear voiced and unobtrusive actor.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roobee
  • Roobee
  • 08-28-21

great

liv2d this book. Cohen makes for a very accessible enjoyable read. highly recommend especially if you long for the blue of the Aegean.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jody
  • Jody
  • 08-22-21

Constant use Of Fuck word Unacceptable

On lots of occasions I was going to end this book because I could not cope with the constant F word being used all the time it was not necessary and did not add anything to the story

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 06-29-21

Well written mystery

This was good. Interesting characters and enough mystery to keep me interested. Well narrated too by Florence Howard