• The Wolf of the North Trilogy

  • Wolf of the North, Books 1-3
  • By: Duncan M. Hamilton
  • Narrated by: Simon Vance
  • Length: 32 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (95 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $59.99

Buy for $59.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Contains the complete Wolf of the North trilogy.

Wolf of the North, book 1

It has been generations since the Northlands have seen a hero worthy of the title. Many have made the claim, but few have lived to defend it. Timid, weak, and bullied, Wulfric is as unlikely a candidate as there could be.

A chance encounter with an ancient and mysterious object awakens a latent gift, and Wulfric's life changes course. Against a backdrop of war, tragedy, and an enemy whose hatred for him knows no bounds, Wulfric will be forged from a young boy into the Wolf of the North. This is his tale.

Jorundyr's Path, book 2

Jorundyr's Path is walked only by the brave. It is survived only by the strong. As Wulfric pursues Adalhaid's Blood Debt, he soon learns that the path to revenge is never easy, and the desires of men and the will of gods rarely meet. Aethelman seeks answers to questions long ignored. Rodulf chases power and wealth.

From the streets of Elzburg to the dry plains of Darvaros, Wulfric walks Jorundyr's Path and encounters a world larger than he could ever have dreamed of, filled with friends, enemies, and danger—the crucible from which heroes are forged.

The Blood Debt, book 3

A blade fit for a hero. An army for a tyrant. A reckoning long awaited, and a tale reaching its end.

©2022 Duncan M. Hamilton (P)2022 Podium Audio

What listeners say about The Wolf of the North Trilogy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful trilogy.

Well worth the listen. I would listen to more by this author. He crafted a very complete story in a not too large space.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

What he said "It was great until it wasn't"

First two books were good however the entire storyline felt like three stories that never connected significantly. Was expecting more fusion in the 3rd book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A pleasant surprise!

I was just looking for something to listen to to kill some time. I ended up getting hooked and binged the trilogy. Definitely worth the 1 credit for the 3 books. Very well written, expertly narrated, great story.... definitely worth a listen.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

It was great until it wasn't

The first two books where great. I felt so let down in the end. I hope the author considers a rewrite or adds a excerpt to it at some point. I know he could do better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

masterful work!!!

a truly great read from start to finish. This body of work has restored my faith in novels. I connected with each of the characters. brilliant story line that doesn't play out quite like you would've guess. was on the edge of my seat the entire journey.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story

I highly recommend these books to everyone. The writing did a great job making the characters into folks you would admire and root for throughout the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

could have ended better

I thought the final chapter was weak. it could have ended better. otherwise we'll done

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A true epic tale.

This isn't an easy feel good story. It is an amazing story. One well worth your time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful book

Great for fans of LOTR, GOT, etc. Well written story, keeps you hooked, invested, and doesn’t lose pace. And as always, perfect performance by Simon Vance.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Micke
  • Micke
  • 08-24-22

Negative and the villain runs the story

DNF first book, but skipped ahead to finish the story. What a bad story it is. It’s so black and white. Good guys are stupid and the villains have all the plans leading them around and around. We also got a plot armored magic stone that gives the MC some power, but mostly it gives the priest that kills his village and then the moronic boy villain everything (and I mean everything, I wish I was him in this story). The story is so negative and the ending is ofc tragic. The romance was nice in the beginning, but they are apart too long etc. she even dates another one. So if you are in to a sad story this is for you, I hated it.

1 person found this helpful

.