1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $9.27

Buy for $9.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A compelling, heartbreaking and hopeful book for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Jennifer Niven and Holly Jackson. 

In the unremarkable town of Amberside, the unthinkable has happened: terrorists have attacked a local festival. No one knows why, and no one knows who the attackers are, but that doesn’t matter. What matters first is survival. And what matters after that is survival, too.

In this brilliantly written account of hope, humour and humanity, five ordinary teenagers are caught up in a truly extraordinary situation. It’s a heart-pounding and gripping account of the fight for survival as the attackers prowl the festival grounds, told from multiple perspectives.

This is a book for anyone facing the barrage of bleak reports that fill our newsfeeds and for anyone who needs to see that behind the hate that makes the headlines, there is always love.

©2021 Sera Milano (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Told in a bold style, This Can Never Not Be Real is utterly gripping from the first page to the last. It's a heart-in-mouth, heavy breathing, oh my gosh what's just happened, compulsive read that you will be racing to get to the end of. In a word, stunning." (George Lester, author of Boy Queen)

"Five urgent voices, five lives dangling by a thread. A heart-in-the-mouth story about fighting for survival, the fragility of life and finding love in the darkest places." (Finbar Hawkins)

More from the same

What listeners say about This Can Never Not Be Real

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kill_lil
  • kill_lil
  • 06-26-21

This book should be studied in schools.

This is a very well written book. Listened to in one sitting. Gripping and moving. Not a book I would have chosen, it was recommended to me.

1 person found this helpful