adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Clashing empires, forbidden romance and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people - New York Times best-selling author Tahereh Mafi’s first novel in this epic, romantic fantasy series inspired by Persian mythology.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.

The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom - and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times best-selling and National Book Award-nominated author Tahereh Mafi.

©2022 Tahereh Mafi (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh’s own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution." (Cassandra Clare, number one New York Times best-selling author of The Last Hours)

"This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished - within hours, no less - and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more." (Roshani Chokshi, New York Times best-selling author of The Gilded Wolves)

"I've been longing to read a story inspired by The Shahnameh, and This Woven Kingdom captivated me with its deft worldbuilding and searing romance. Alizeh's quiet strength unfurls against a darkly magical backdrop. This book is a glittering jewel, complete with razor-sharp edges." (Renée Ahdieh, number one New York Times best-selling author of the Wrath and the Dawn series)

What listeners say about This Woven Kingdom

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pola
  • Pola
  • 02-10-22

Loved it!

I just love the main character. She is not only badass but also has this great personality. So well constructed. All characters are so vivid. The plot was great. It has everything I love in fantasy. I just can't wait for the continuation.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for fcon
  • fcon
  • 02-26-22

Good story

Excellent narration by Kate Reading made a complex story accessible . Lots of twists and turns and a real surprise ending . I hope for not too long a wait for part two . Please !!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kore
  • Kore
  • 02-08-22

Brilliant

👍👍👍👍👍👍 brilliant book. Love the narrator. Book came to live. Based on end I expect there is a part can’t wait

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lisa
  • lisa
  • 03-15-22

I'm so confused

I don't know where to start with this review.
I think if I read this book it might not of been so bad, the narrator while talented was not the right person for this book her accent and voices made it sound like a Bridgerton novel. The character voices were so bad and whiney I couldn't help but hate every single character. The timeline and world building was confusing again not helped by the narrator.
I couldn't wait for it to be over.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for shab
  • shab
  • 04-19-22

Pretty damn good

This is the first book Iv'e read (listened to) from this author.

I immedietly knew it was going to be great from the opening few chapter's. The writing was fantastic, but the tale was even better. I loved all the character's. The main Mc's were so different from one another, and yet, their story was intertwined so well together.

Alizeh was a strong female, but not the type of strength portrayed in so many books now days. Sure she could kill a man with ease, but her main strength was an internal one. Her power came from the way she treated people with kindness and understanding. She was super smart and level headed, and didn't act on impulse, just to move the story forward. I really liked her a lot, and I hope we see more female character's written like that. And Kamran, urgh. I love him. Love him. LURVEEE HIM. Meowww

The narrator did the book justice. Loved it all.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-11-22

Very well read

Enjoyed the story and the narrator makes you feel like your in the story
I listened whilst driving a good story for long distances

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachael Armstrong
  • Rachael Armstrong
  • 03-06-22

wonderful

Loved it from the 1st minute. Can't wait for the next one to find out what happens. A great story and the narration was brilliant.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chelsea J
  • Chelsea J
  • 02-08-22

amazing can't wait for the sequel

writing so beautiful that it makes my heart ache, a story so intriguing that I cannot wait for the next, and a world so wonderful I never want to go home.