• Tokyo Ever After

  • By: Emiko Jean
  • Narrated by: Ali Ahn
  • Length: 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • 3.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $10.90

Buy for $10.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

A hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries.

Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful 17 years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates’. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father’s identity...and he’s none other than the Crown Prince of Japan. 

Soon she’s traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn’t all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself - back home, she was never 'American' enough, and in Japan, she must prove she’s 'Japanese' enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairy-tale, happily ever after?

©2021 Emiko Jean (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Tokyo Ever After

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dainora Tumpaite
  • Dainora Tumpaite
  • 05-17-22

Beautiful love Story

I really enjoyed this cute love story, finally girl is not chasing a rich dude.
Amazingly performed with different intonations

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chadwinn Cloete
  • Chadwinn Cloete
  • 02-27-22

very well read

I loved the book and the audiobook is brilliant too! I really hope there's a next one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Haf7sa
  • Haf7sa
  • 12-03-21

Cute romantic comedy

When I heard this was a cross between crazy rich Asians and Princess diaries I was eager to read and not disappointed. It took me back to my youth where I would read and watch Princess diaries on repeat and pulled at my pre teen heart strings. lol. The vibrant and colourful descriptions of Japan have made it seem mesmerising and the food sounds amazing too. can't wait to visit.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for *Grace*
  • *Grace*
  • 08-27-21

Sweet fairy tale but not sickly

A bit of cute escapism, but with enough real life not to be sickly. I really enjoyed listening to this book, and am hoping for a sequel! 🌸