• Too Wicked to Love

  • By: Debra Mullins
  • Narrated by: Kitty Mule
  • Length: 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (41 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Too Wicked to Love  By  cover art

Too Wicked to Love

By: Debra Mullins
Narrated by: Kitty Mule
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An absolute joy of a historical romance set in England's colorful Victorian Era, Too Wicked to Love by longtime fan favorite Debra Mullins tells the enchanting story of a young woman burned by love too many times who loses her heart to a man with dangerous secrets. The second book in an unforgettable series - following Mullins's acclaimed Tempting a Proper Lady - Too Wicked to Love is ideal for fans of Julie Anne Long and Lorraine Heath, and anyone who loves sensuous and emotional love stories.

©2011 Debra Mullins (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Too Wicked to Love

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not as Hot as Three Nights....

My favorite book by Ms. Mullins is Three Nights. I have listened to it repeatedly, I love it so much. This one is written with the same wonderful skill Ms. Mullins uses in her romances, but I was let down by the portrayal (my only complaint, mind you, of Ms. Mules performance) of the Americans as the Beverley Hillbillies! And to the Person who wrote the SOUTH was not accented in 1872 clearly has never studied The Civil War nor read Gone With the Wind. It was an attempt at a Western accent more, I believe, but it was irritating! The story was excellent, as usual, the villain villainous to the extreme, and I LOVED Black Bill! Dare I guess who this enigmatic character truly is??? I think not. I look forward to the next!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dramatic and Touching

Debra Mullins writes with suspense and mystery but you are not left hanging. There is enough romance and sex to satisfy. The narration was nearly spot on.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story, Bad accent

loved the story, just didn't like the narrator giving the Americans Southern accents when the Colonies where not that Southern yet :)

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alvie.Huit
  • Alvie.Huit
  • 06-23-22

Interesting

This followed on from 'Tempting a Proper Lady' and centres around Cilla's younger sister and Samuel's BFF John.

Though it started out quite powerfully, I wasn't sure I'd like this story because of Jenny's sanctimonious and hypocritical personality. Thankfully the carrot was removed from her ar$e as the story progressed. There were interesting plot twists and I loved the interaction between Annabelle and Black Bill however I found the narration of Jenny & John bed talk off-putting, and just like book 1, was tuning out or forwarding to get to the next bit. The other parts of the story was well read.

The ending lends itself to a third book, which I don't believe has been released to date but I live in hope to learn of what becomes of Annabelle and Black Bill - and the dastardly villain!