• Trouble in the Stars

  • By: Sarah Prineas
  • Narrated by: Alex McKenna
  • Length: 6 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.00

Buy for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." (Kirkus Reviews)

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey!

Trouble knows two things: They are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something - but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee.

Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra. 

As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble.

From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it.

Praise for Trouble in the Stars:

"A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans.... A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction." (School Library Journal)

"Trouble in the Stars is a hilarious and heartwarming look at what it means to be human, have a home and hear the stars sing.” (BookPage)

©2021 Sarah Prineas (P)2021 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." (Kirkus Reviews)

"A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans.... A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction." (School Library Journal)

Trouble in the Stars is a delight from first page to last, Sarah Prineas tells Trouble’s voyage of self-discovery and search for family with dry humor, whimsy, and moments of heart-tugging poignancy. I enjoyed every minute.” (Greg van Eekhout, author of Voyage of the Dogs

What listeners say about Trouble in the Stars

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • A
  • 01-10-22

Absolutely loved it!

Fun and heartwarming. My daughters and I loved it. We can't wait for the next installment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I wasn't sure at first about Trouble in the Stars, ended up spending the night listening to it rather than sleeping, really enjoyed it!