1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $36.50

Buy for $36.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A high-stakes fantasy rom-com about twin princesses separated at birth—one raised as the crown princess, and the other taken as an infant and raised to kidnap her sister, steal the crown, and avenge the parents' murders—the first novel in a new YA duology from bestselling UK authors Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber. Perfect for fans of The Selection, My Lady Jane, and Caraval.

Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she would steal her sister’s place in the palace. Trained from birth to return to the place of her parents’ murder and usurp the only survivor, she will do anything to rise to power and protect the community of witches she loves. Or she would, if only a certain palace guard wasn’t quite so distractingly attractive, and if her reckless magic didn’t have a habit of causing trouble….

Princess Rose Valhart knows that with power comes responsibility. Marriage into a brutal kingdom awaits, and she will not let a small matter like waking up in the middle of the desert in the company of an extremely impertinent (and handsome) kidnapper get in the way of her royal duty. But life outside the palace walls is wilder and more beautiful than she ever imagined, and the witches she has long feared might turn out to be the family she never knew she was missing.

Two sisters separated at birth and raised into entirely different worlds are about to get to know each other’s lives a whole lot better. But as coronation day looms closer and they each strive to claim their birthright, the sinister Kingsbreath, Willem Rathborne, becomes increasingly determined that neither will succeed. Who will ultimately rise to power and wear the crown?

©2022 Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Twin Crowns

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I loved the main character, Rose.

She’s adorable, believable. She has flaws, but she also has positives that make up for it. She’s arrogant and spoiled, but she’s also compassionate and hopeful. She’s a well written character, and I loved listening to her pov. I have a feeling that the twins will rule the kingdom together, but I believe Rose would be a better queen.

Wren… is an unlikeable character to me. She’s selfish, narrow minded… she does silly things knowing it’s dangerous just because she knows she could. The amount of times she ‘slipped up’ is ridiculous. It’s almost as if she didn’t even try.

Most female characters are written as ‘tough’ as though that somehow makes them a strong female character. But Rose was done well, in that she’s soft but she had a strong heart and will.

I enjoyed the book, but Wren was testing my resolve.

As for the romance, it’s… a good backstory? I guess? The male characters don’t have a love of ‘character’ to them. Wren’s love interest, especially, is rather dull.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, but it could have been better





I am of the belief that this book suffered from many rewrites and plot changes. in the first chapter one of the main characters, Wren, is asked if she is going to have an emotion and becomes offended/rebukes them. Wow, I thought to myself, this is interesting are witches forbidden to have emotion? I don't know because it is never brought up or mentioned again. The book also seems to start out going for a much more morally grey tone, both the kingdom and the witches are flawed and like, but 1/2-3/4s of the way through the book the kingdom guy just goes full Darth Vader and the low-key shady stuff the witches have done is swept under the rug. Then there are the fights... It is established earlie on in the book that the witches used to rule the continent before they were overthrown by the great protector, but I'm sorry how??? With the power displayed by various witches and the constant mentions of older witches being stronger than the newer ones I can't remotely see how an army of just normal people with pointy sticks and swords killed all of them. then there is the finale of the book, a big fight that is just incoherent to read. obstacles and people pop in and out of existence, a fire surrounds someone but someone else just gets to them anyway and it's never mentioned, the combat is stuttery and there is now feeling of who's winning of losing. also the speech before that fight was dumb and I just can't. anyway the rest of the book was... fine. The romance is entertaining enough although the male characters lack autonomy in any real way that's not unusual for book like these. idk mannnnnn I might read the next book but probably not I really like how it started first 1/4-1/2 but darn the problems are hard to overlook if you think to much about them. Worth a read if your a huge fan of the genera.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good!

I wasn't sure if I was going to like the fact that there was 2 POVs, but I ended up getting 2 romance stories! I was rooting for Wren getting the crown but the ending was definitely a better outcome. Can't wait for the romance to develop more in book 2!