1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.37

Buy for $29.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She has to time to save one of her daughters. Only one. Can she choose?

When Lizzie’s car crashes with her two daughters inside, she faces a terrible choice. And when she recovers from her injuries, she must deal with the impact of that tragedy and the police investigation into it. As Lizzie and her family struggle to come to terms with the events of that night, things take an even darker turn. What exactly happened on that remote country road? Who is responsible? And can the family get through this together…or will the truth finally tear them apart?

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Two Little Girls is a riveting thriller that combines deep emotion with a mesmerizing plot, taking us deep inside the secret life of a family with plenty to hide and the unthinkable choice that one mother is forced to make.

©2020, 2022 Laura Jarratt (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing

More from the same

What listeners say about Two Little Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Ugh

I’ve got about 1800 titles in my audible library and the majority of those are mystery/thriller books. There are worst titles in my library but most of them have not annoyed me to the point that I feel compelled to write a bad review. The plot is is pretty good and even original for this genre.

The author veered off course in her attempt to be preachy in ways that the plot really didn’t support. The ending was AWFUL and is what my daughter would call “cringey.”

The narrator wasn’t awful but just sounded too old for the part. I probably disliked the character so much that it colored my perception of the narrator. To be clear—I normally enjoy reading about characters that I don’t like or are immoral. This one was just cloying-the behaviors that I found immoral are intended to be admirable or inspirational to the reader. If you’re writing a thriller, write a thriller and skip the poorly executed inspiration.

1 person found this helpful