• Under Construction

  • Because Living My Life Took a Little Work
  • By: Chrishell Stause
  • Narrated by: Chrishell Stause
  • Length: 4 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (680 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Under Construction  By  cover art

Under Construction

By: Chrishell Stause
Narrated by: Chrishell Stause
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $13.99

Buy for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Open Book and Sell It Like Serhant, a heartfelt, humorous personal memoir and relatable guide to overcoming obstacles, wising up about romance, and getting ahead in your career from the star of Netflix’s hit reality show Selling Sunset.

In this engaging, witty, and inspirational memoir, Chrishell Stause shares her story of living an unconventional childhood in small-town Kentucky marked by periods of homelessness, family addiction struggles, and dreams of one day being on a daytime soap, all while managing the local Dairy Queen. Through resilience and grit, she overcame obstacles and pushed past every barrier in her path to become one of the most envied luxury realtors in Los Angeles and buzzworthy cast members in reality TV.

She takes us behind the scenes of Selling Sunset, reveals never-before-told stories from her life in soaps, and even pulls back the curtain on her highly publicized love life, offering insight not before shared. With her signature honesty and charm, Stause also gives tangible advice based on the lessons she’s learned over the years and offers unique insight about how to stay resilient and positive no matter how many times life knocks you down. Under Construction is for anyone who wants to remember that no matter what happens or how, you have to get up, dress up, and show up, and walk back into the room stronger than ever before.

©2022 Terrina Chrishell Stause. All rights reserved. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

More from the same

What listeners say about Under Construction

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a heartfelt journey and a fantastic listen!

I listened to this book straight through! What a fantastic story. Heartfelt, funny, sad, witty! So many emotions in one story. And the narration? Chrishell telling us about her own journey makes this audio book even better. Her narration is masterful and you can really tell she’s an Emmy nominated daytime actress because her emotions definitely come through as she weaves this story. I highly recommend this book!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Inspiring and relatable

Inspiring and relatable. I loved Chrishell's narration of her own story. Having it conveyed with her own personality, emotion and emphasis brought it to life. Thank you for sharing your amazing journey!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

memoir or self help?

I really like Chrishelle on Netflix and was excited to see she had a book. I assumed it was a memior but it was that and kind of a self help book which I found strange. Plus she included "Construction Tips" which were so cheesy. I would have enjoyed learning more about her and her interpersonal relationships than her trying to teach me how to be a better person. I know that sounds harsh but the book got annoying to me. I would tell a friend to skip this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Finished this book in two Days! Really loved hearing her story. I can’t believe she was offered to be the bachelorette. She should still go lol. I did notice some things repeated in the book like the story of her baby sister and how she had to take care of her. That would be my only critique

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spoken From The Heart ❤️

I am a super fan from Selling Sunset and I am also finding my life is very similar to hers all the way to living in KY and and being on food stamps as a child. I have lived in 40 homes litterally to this day and now own my own home and by the grace of God and preseverence I made my dream job of a Realtor come true! Had the same "bomber relationships" that only drives you to succeed even further! Good job Chrishell! My goal is to be as successful as you have become and to meet you one day!!
#Chrishellstarstruck

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story

What a great story of her life! It gives you a lot of hope. I love the show! It’s awesome to get to know how to be successful in life no matter what comes your way.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Still under construction

Wow! What a beautiful story, so inspiring thank you for sharing with us. I truly appreciate and enjoyed the audible version read by Chrishell. It felt like she was letting me in personally into her life. 💖

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved it

What a great book! Thank you for sharing your life with us. You are beyond amazing

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book went straight to my heart

I always love hearing strong women’s journey to becoming who they are. This was a great book telling her side and what she’s been through but in a very classy way. I really really love it who recommended to anybody!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Can’t finish

I don’t know what it is- because I loved Christhell in Selling Sunset, but the book to me was an overkill. Everyone struggles in life and her struggles to me seem to be very common struggles in the world. It’s almost hard to listen to-not sure if her coming out with a book was the best thing to do.. have 4 hours left of it… and truthfully can’t finish it, so here I am. Still love her! This just wasn’t the way for her to go with making an additional buck.