• Under Construction

  • Because Living My Life Took a Little Work
  • By: Chrishell Stause
  • Narrated by: Chrishell Stause
  • Length: 4 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (592 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Open Book and Sell It Like Serhant, a heartfelt, humorous personal memoir and relatable guide to overcoming obstacles, wising up about romance, and getting ahead in your career from the star of Netflix’s hit reality show Selling Sunset.

In this engaging, witty, and inspirational memoir, Chrishell Stause shares her story of living an unconventional childhood in small-town Kentucky marked by periods of homelessness, family addiction struggles, and dreams of one day being on a daytime soap, all while managing the local Dairy Queen. Through resilience and grit, she overcame obstacles and pushed past every barrier in her path to become one of the most envied luxury realtors in Los Angeles and buzzworthy cast members in reality TV.

She takes us behind the scenes of Selling Sunset, reveals never-before-told stories from her life in soaps, and even pulls back the curtain on her highly publicized love life, offering insight not before shared. With her signature honesty and charm, Stause also gives tangible advice based on the lessons she’s learned over the years and offers unique insight about how to stay resilient and positive no matter how many times life knocks you down. Under Construction is for anyone who wants to remember that no matter what happens or how, you have to get up, dress up, and show up, and walk back into the room stronger than ever before.

©2022 Terrina Chrishell Stause. All rights reserved. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

More from the same

What listeners say about Under Construction

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a heartfelt journey and a fantastic listen!

I listened to this book straight through! What a fantastic story. Heartfelt, funny, sad, witty! So many emotions in one story. And the narration? Chrishell telling us about her own journey makes this audio book even better. Her narration is masterful and you can really tell she’s an Emmy nominated daytime actress because her emotions definitely come through as she weaves this story. I highly recommend this book!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Inspiring and relatable

Inspiring and relatable. I loved Chrishell's narration of her own story. Having it conveyed with her own personality, emotion and emphasis brought it to life. Thank you for sharing your amazing journey!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

memoir or self help?

I really like Chrishelle on Netflix and was excited to see she had a book. I assumed it was a memior but it was that and kind of a self help book which I found strange. Plus she included "Construction Tips" which were so cheesy. I would have enjoyed learning more about her and her interpersonal relationships than her trying to teach me how to be a better person. I know that sounds harsh but the book got annoying to me. I would tell a friend to skip this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book went straight to my heart

I always love hearing strong women’s journey to becoming who they are. This was a great book telling her side and what she’s been through but in a very classy way. I really really love it who recommended to anybody!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Can’t finish

I don’t know what it is- because I loved Christhell in Selling Sunset, but the book to me was an overkill. Everyone struggles in life and her struggles to me seem to be very common struggles in the world. It’s almost hard to listen to-not sure if her coming out with a book was the best thing to do.. have 4 hours left of it… and truthfully can’t finish it, so here I am. Still love her! This just wasn’t the way for her to go with making an additional buck.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Didn’t want it to end

I came to hear more details about selling sunset drama and this is definitely not that. But I was glad this book turned out to be something different. It felt like a good for the soul type of read that left me feeling positive and inspired after every listening session. We do learn more personal stories about Chrishells life too which is awesome. Wish there was more to listen to! We need a weekly podcast!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

It was so refreshing to hear. I enjoyed every minute. There was so many take aways a key notes that I wrote for myself. I recommend it. I’ve always liked Chrishell but seriously love her. She is so relatable in so many ways. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not what I was expecting

It came across to me like a lot of bragging. Then she would talk about her family and things which was nice. But too much bragging about too many things covered most of the book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Pretty good read

The book was really easy to follow. Time went by pretty fast listening to Chrishell. It was really nice getting to know her core and there is no more to the pretty face.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Binged I’m one afternoon

I love Chrishell. For me she’s a role model, a successful woman who has fought for everything she has and she is today. Loved her story, her ups and downs. Her advice is also good and easily applicable to my own life . It is also extra especial that the book is read by her :).