• Underneath the Christmas Tree

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 9 hrs and 52 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author Heidi Swain!

Wynter’s Trees is the home of Christmas. For the people of Wynmouth it’s where they get their family Christmas tree and where Christmas truly comes to life.

But for Liza Wynter, it’s a millstone around her neck. It was her father’s pride and joy, but now that he’s gone, she can’t have anything to do with it. Until her father’s business partner decides to retire and she must go back to handle the transition to his son Ned.

When Liza arrives, she discovers a much-loved business that’s flourishing under Ned’s stewardship. And she’s happy to stay and help for the Christmas season, but then she has other plans. But will the place where she grew up make her change her mind? And can it weave its Christmas cheer around her heart?

Underneath the Christmas Tree is the perfect festive listen, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley.

©2021 Heidi Swain (P)2021 Simon & Schuster Audio

What listeners say about Underneath the Christmas Tree

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jackie Cody-Ryan
  • Jackie Cody-Ryan
  • 10-30-21

love it.

This author and narrator can do no wrong. I loved this story, it was very atmospheric. I always get excited when I find a Heidi Swaine book for preorder. This book lived up to all the others and I can't wait for more.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-28-22

Reassuringly familiar.

Karen Cass narrator great as always. Helps you to immerse yourself into the story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paula Knapman
  • Paula Knapman
  • 01-24-22

Wonderful Christmassy story

Brilliant narration, lovely Christmas story perfect for getting you into the Christmas spirit! Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bubblemate
  • Bubblemate
  • 01-20-22

Underneath the Christmas Tree.

It was a most enjoyable story it was so good light hearted marvellous story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Louise
  • Louise
  • 01-16-22

Really enjoyable lighthearted read

Thoroughly enjoyed this tale. Fabulous for a light, fun read into which you can totally escape.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for als
  • als
  • 12-31-21

Nice christmasy listen.

I have listened to all these books and love hearing the new bits to the stories and revisiting the old characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for barbara
  • barbara
  • 12-30-21

The Christmas Tree

A lovely Christmas story. Read beautifully by Karen Cass. I always enjoy books written by Heidi Swain and this one was excellent.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly
  • Kelly
  • 12-16-21

Enjoyable festive story

If you're looking for a light festive listen then this is perfect, it is a little predictable, but I enjoyed the story and the characters, and it definitely gets you in the Christmas spirit!

I will definitely listen to more from Heidi Swain in the future.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dawn
  • Dawn
  • 12-08-21

Not her best

I like this author, always easy listening with a feel good factor. This one though seems lazy or perhaps rushed. The constant repetition: ‘he worryingly said’, ‘she hastily said’, ‘he briskly said’, ‘he huskily said’, ‘she happily said’, ‘he thoughtfully said’, ‘I truthfully said’…I could go on. So many other ways for a professional writer to convey characters’ emotion or tone, other than endlessly repeating the word ‘said’ preceded by an adverb, throughout every chapter. It made me more conscious of the writing than the story at times, which was disappointing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 11-26-21

Absolutely amazing festive book

Heidi Swain you’ve done it again….what a fabulous book absolutely loved it from start to finish, what a great story and the characters are fabulous and absolutely make this book the gem it is.