1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A past hidden from me. A protector I never asked for. A future I hope to avoid at all costs.

For the last seven years, I’d been certain of my purpose and what I desired most in this world. At least, I was until Maciah West inserted himself into my life, telling me I’m the one thing I hate most in this world: a vampire. 

As crazy as I find his revelation, I decide it’s better to indulge this particularly sexy vampire. All while trying to deny the way he makes me feel and the words he insists are true. It isn’t until my past finds its way back into the present that I begin to realize I no longer have a choice in believing Maciah. 

Even as I begin to accept the new changes in my life, I don’t let them deter me from my ultimate goal. As the threats around us begin to escalate, I’ll do whatever it takes to get the vengeance I’ve been fighting for.

Regardless of how many vampires are out for my blood.

Fans of Linsey Hall, Heather Hildenbrand, and slow-burn paranormal romance will devour this new book! If you love intrigue, strong heroines, and protective males, then you don’t want to miss Vampire Heir!

This is the third series in Heather Renee's Mystics and Mayhem universe, but it can be listened to on its own, as there are no spoilers to prior books, only fun cameos!

©2021 Heather Renee (P)2022 Heather Renee

What listeners say about Vampire Heir

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing !

Fast paced, heated, action packed and beautifully written story about a vampire slayer and her protector!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

bring on womanance

I think this might just be my favorite Heather Renee book yet, and that is saying something. I seriously want to be part of the Womance... can I please?!
The storyline will suck you in and before you know?.... you are at the end. Like no more pages left. I can't wait for more.
The audiobook of this is amazing as well

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Holy cheeseballs!

I need more.....like wow. I loved the characters and depth and the world building is fantastic. I always love Vanessa Moyen's narrations she does a fabulous job, and this one is fabulously done as well! And again, holy cheeseballs! I need more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Addicting world.

I was immediately hooked with the storyline and Amersyn’s history. I immediately connected with Amersyn and I love her sassy attitude. She is a beast with daggers and a spunky vampire hunter.
I really enjoyed how Maciah is different and is willing to work with Amersyn. I enjoyed the world building and getting a look at Maciah’s compound.
The story is a fast pace book with plenty of action scenes that leave you on the edge of the seat.
Vanessa Moyen does a superb job pulling you into the worlds that she narrates. I absolutely loved it!!
If you’re a fan of paranormal romance, be sure to check this series out!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Vampire Heir

This is the first book in Scorned by Blood series. Emerson is not your average vampire hunter. She is a total baddie. She runs into Maciah and his group of vampires that aren't normal vampires. Maciah and his friends don't feed on humans or turn them. Maciah wants to help Emerson in exchange for her help. I can't wait to see what will happen next! Vanessa Moyen was phenomenal as always.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thrilling

Thrilling with pulse pounding action and sigh inducing moments! Your new addiction is here. You're going to crave this unputdownable book that has a bit of everything. Amersyn is vulnerable, yet strong, she's been broken but still has all the heart that you want to see the ultimate heroine possess. Take a bite out of this twisty tale because you're never going to want this to end. You're going to be quoting your favorite lines to all your friends!

Amersyn is lovable and hilarious and she's focused and fierce when she needs to be. Her past is traumatic and because of that she vows justice, in her own way. She finds herself suddenly surrounded by vamps who don't want to kill her and this dedicated hunter finds her world changing. And maybe her views will never be the same again and that's not a bad thing.

Maciah is just delicious! He's hot and kind and dedicated to his own cause, which happens to now be Amersyn. He's the leader that you want to see and while he's ready to save the day, he doesn't take risks lightly. Hello Mr. Book Boyfriend! I love the angsty passion that is dripping from these pages!

Taking down the baddies just became even more imperative and the danger has escalated! I can't wait for the second book! Heather Renee's writing is addictive and fresh with a uniqueness all her own.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D. K. Fox
  • D. K. Fox
  • 04-09-22

Great new story in shared world!

Will have to come back to see how Amersyn gets herself out of this one. Loved seeing some familiar faces!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah C
  • Sarah C
  • 02-18-22

Bloody Fantastic


I love Emersyn. She's feisty and broken, like Lucinda (from Broken Court Series.) I'm really excited to see her character growth over the series!!
Supporting characters are amazing, as usual. All unique with their own quirks.
Heather's books are always a pleasure!!
Found Family. Absolutely hilarious. Great action. Wonderful romance. And of course a cliffhanger 😂 but this is a complete series so you can just grab the next in line 😉

🗨Some Quotes
"What's your name, so I can maybe stop calling you prick in my head?" I asked as I opened the pantry to grab my coffee.
He chuckled. "Maciah West."
"Sounds like a prick kind of name. Fitting."
.
"I'd like to make you an offer," he said casually, even though his eyes were pulsing with irritation.
"I don't negotiate with blood terrorists,"
.
"The truth is always more than any of us can handle. I know from experience," he whispered against my ear.
.
He snarled again lowering his voice "I said no, Emersyn."
Ok... I must have bumped my head harder than I realized because that was hot as hell.

"I'd let the whole world die for you, Emersyn."