• Watch Her Disappear

  • Detective Josie Quinn, Book 14
  • By: Lisa Regan
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 11 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (487 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Lying on the ground, the girl’s prom dress, the color of champagne, shimmers in the dying light. A corsage of wilting pink sweetheart roses decorates her wrist. She is perfectly still, like a delicate china doll, trapped forever in a sleep from which she will never wake....

When a call comes in about a young girl found dead at a high school prom—her life drained away from a fatal stab wound—Detective Josie Quinn drops everything to attend the scene. Taking in the girl’s neatly braided hair, Josie feels a flicker of recognition. But no one comes forward to identify this innocent child, murdered on what should have been the happiest night of her life. 

Trawling missing-persons files, Josie realizes where she has seen the girl before. Gemma Farmer disappeared a few months ago, shattering her family. But why would her body appear now, on her 16th birthday? Josie’s only clue is the five neat little cuts on Gemma’s pale arm. Days later, another missing girl shows up, tucked neatly into her bed on the morning of her birthday, her favorite teddy beside her, her skin as cold as ice—and the autopsy reveals scars on her arm matching Gemma’s.

Her head spinning, Josie’s fears the marks are a serial killer’s twisted way of counting his victims. How many other innocent lives have already been lost, and how many more could follow? The case takes a terrifying turn when a local girl goes missing just days before she turns 16. 

With the clock ticking, Josie turns the town upside down in search of answers. But when her own chief comes forward with the missing piece of a devastating puzzle spanning decades, will it be enough to get inside the mind of the most unexpected and elusive killer she has ever encountered, or will another precious life be taken?

An absolutely heart-stopping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal best-selling author. You will be up all night biting your nails and listening! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2022 Lisa Regan (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Watch Her Disappear

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story but…..

I rarely review a book that I’ve listened to,
However, The mispronunciation of the word
‘femoral’ every it was used nearly put me over the edge! Then there was ‘rifling’; same objection!
Please have the narrators familiarize themselves with rarely used words.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

NEVER DISAPPOINTS!!!

Lisa Regan never disappoints with her Josie Quinn releases. I love this entire series. With that being said, I totally agree with all the reviews about the narration complaints of mispronunciations. Who in the world hasn't repeatedly heard the words "femoral" and "rifling"???? They aren't rare words and there's absolutely no excuse for mispronouncing either one. Kate Handford is otherwise a very good narrator. If she hasn't read the reviews on this book...she needs to immediately so that the mistake is never repeated.

Regardless, I still highly recommend this entire series! I highly recommend starting with Book 1 because Lisa Regan is a master at developing characters from book to book. You don't want to miss anything!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Mispronunciation

The story was great. The narrator mispronouncing femoral every time got on my nerves. Why didn’t anyone catch this before the book was published.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book yet!

This was exciting, fast paced, wonderful twist at the end and a great story! My favorite Josie book so far. Looking forward to the next one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

sometimes you worry

when an author has reached a good number of books in a series, let's say over 7, that the more books they write the less engaging the stories will be.. no worries about that with Lisa Regan's writing! wow this was an amazing book, kept me guessing up until the end. I wanted it to end so I knew who did what, but I didn't want it to end because it was such a thrilling and suspenseful story. I can't wait for the next book about Josie Quinn

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the twisted plot!

I really loved the twisted plot on this one even more than previous books in the series! I can usually predict most twists when I get close to the end but this one was a treat! Didn't see the whole thing! It had me hooked good, I was listening when I probably should not have been but I couldn't help myself!!! Thank you for this adventure!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Probably my favorite Josie Quinn book

I really like this series. The characters are well developed and the author does a great job of introducing us to more background of the whole team with each book in the series. I read/listen to so many books in this genre, I can often guess the twists and turns, but this one left me waiting for each new development to put all the pieces together. I hope Lisa can keep this series going. It’s really, really great.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Josie Quinn and her progression

I love Josie Quinn and her progression from book 1 but the girl needs to take fighting lessons. It always seems like she is getting caught off guard and knocked down or beat up at the “perfect” moment by attackers who you would think she has more ability then. Like a 16 yr old girl.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So satisfying as always!

I never know how the story is gonna go no matter how many times I try to figure it out for myself. I love it!!!! I’m so excited for the next book!! Eeeek!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Grate book.

This was really a great book. The narrator was excellent.
It kept me on the edge of my chair. All kinds of surprise for each character. One of the star characters really got a giant surprise at the end.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 05-24-22

Difficult to review

Having listened to all the books in the series, it’s difficult to find anything to say. I’m still listening!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-05-22

Next?! I need MORE...

Another brilliant read by Lisa Regan! I cant wait for more, more, more! Never saw this ending coming!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J.R
  • J.R
  • 04-17-22

Nail biting from start to finish

I have read the whole series of the Josie Quinn books. Love this author and the narrator of these books. You get sucked in from page one and won't be able to put it down till you know what happen at the end.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 04-14-22

Oh it was alright I guess

I certainly wouldn’t suggest you listen to it. But perhaps I am being tough. It’s just not a book I would jump up and down about.