• When Dead in Greece

  • By: L.T. Ryan
  • Narrated by: Dennis Holland
  • Length: 4 hrs and 33 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (411 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
When Dead in Greece  By  cover art

When Dead in Greece

By: L.T. Ryan
Narrated by: Dennis Holland
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A ghost on the Greek island of Crete. Jack Noble is grounded, recovering from his injuries and a near-death experience. The small town isn't so bad. An old guy named Esau has provided him with a place to stay. The food's good. And Isadora, Esau's niece, is easy on the eyes. But tranquility is interrupted when a group of local criminals threatens Esau and kidnaps his niece. Despite his weakened state, Jack risks it all to save the beautiful woman he hardly knows and settle the debt that Esau signed in blood. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will enjoy this fast-paced international thriller!

©2014 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about When Dead in Greece

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Jack Noble is is on Crete recovering...

...from injuries suffered before he was "murdered" in a Russian prison in Book 4. Book 5 in the Jack Noble series is very different, and also much shorter, than Books 1 - 4. But it is an excellent suspense mystery set on the Greek island of Crete. The publisher's summary seems to compare Noble to Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp and Jason Bourne. That's a huge stretch, but the books are still fun listening.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Short books with high prices?

I have enjoyed the Jack Noble series 1-4, but am now frustrated with these 4 - 6 hour books that still cost a full credit. What's the deal ? His books were in the 12 hour range and worth the money. These short novelettes should be priced accordingly. Author greed or Audible??

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love it.

L. T. Ryan has another suspense filled adventure!! I love the Jack and Bear series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Most interesting plot

Enjoyable and exciting story line. I totally enjoyed it. I find the plot allows me to stay relaxed while working.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

What a shocker!

I am shocked that Jack Noble could act so dumb and be unable to read the character of people he meets. What happened to his training and experience? Surely a ghost writer penned this one. I am afraid I won't be following Jack in the future.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good performance, but the story barely resonated

This was my first read of a Jack Noble series thriller. I guess all the tough guys gotta be named Jack. But I like the Jack Reacher series better. I was interested in Noble, however, because I write international spy thriller novels, and this should’ve been right up my alley. But, ultimately, it wasn’t. It was written by the numbers, and the book ended with a big thud for me. The idea was to push us to the next book. Nope. I won’t be going there.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nice read

This one just rolled along at an easy pace, holding the reader's attention with the twists.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

L. T. Ryan does it again, keeps getting better!

L. T. Ryan comes up with another great book in the series of Jack Noble!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Violence

The storyline is pretty good but sometimes Jack’s character seems too reckless for his training. Almost dumb! And often times there is unnecessary violence for no other reason than to point out out how ruthless Jack is. He picks fights just to kill.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

why such a douche

Untill this book I loved Jack noble almost but not quite as much as Jack Reacher. I am still going forward with the series for now unless it becomes unbearable with Jack always being an ass even when just rolling with the situation would make him look much more calculating and bad ass.. when I was younger it was the quiet guys that were always the scariest and feared..Better to walk softly and carry a big stick...than bark and bark and bark till even the good guys want you dead. lol..Let's hope #6 restores my faith in Jack so I don't have to abandon LT Ryan...