• Whisper for the Reaper

  • Detective Inspector Declan Walsh Crime, Book 4
  • By: Jack Gatland
  • Narrated by: Robin Laing
  • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The fourth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers, Whisper for the Reaper is perfect for fans of L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd and Ann Cleeves.

Ten years ago, DCI Patrick Walsh found himself hunting The Red Reaper; a serial killer so cunning that every body found with his calling card was reluctantly classed as a suicide. Never seen, never found, never caught. 

Now, DI Declan Walsh, suspended and on injury leave following the harrowing events of Hunter Hunted, finds himself pulled back into this unsolved case of his late father, when a series of new bodies start to appear in his village; all seemingly suicides, and all with the same calling card. 

With the Last Chance Saloon now disbanded and under review, it's up to Declan and his colleagues to take matters into their own hands, as they investigate a serial killer case that takes them back to the fall of the Berlin Wall, and a cunning, brutal psychopath who was believed to be killed five years ago...but who seems to be back and has started again....

©2021 Jack Gatland (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Whisper for the Reaper

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 05-08-22

LOVED IT

I was pretty aggrieved by the cliff hanger ending of book 3 but this book made up for that in spades, it's absorbing, as you've probably grown to expect from the Declan Walsh stories, it may be a tad confusing in parts, but who cares? I LOVED it and so will you I reckon if you're a fan, if not, then give it a go if you dare ;)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-24-22

Another page turner

I really loved this book and audiobook . interesting plot and developing characters and sub plots.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for silver surfer
  • silver surfer
  • 02-27-22

O.M.G

what a confusing story nearly gave up but stuck with it to the end

.