• Whispered Bones

  • A DI Fenella Sallow Crime Thriller, Book 2
  • By: N.C. Lewis
  • Narrated by: Deborah Balm
  • Length: 8 hrs and 59 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When darks secrets surface the living must pay

Inspector Fenella Sallow is haunted by her past and obsessive about the truth…no matter how painful. 

When a body is found on an isolated footbridge in the scenic village of St. Bees, Fenella must piece together the events that lead to the grizzly death. All evidence points to a murder by the escaped serial killer dubbed "Mr. Shred". 

As the investigation heats up, Fenella and her team discover a world darker than most can imagine. And it soon becomes clear the killer is determined to teach the police a lesson. 

With time running out, Fenella and her team engage in a deadly cat and mouse game that could cost more than her career. Can she solve the case before another victim dies, or will Mr. Shred vanish like a ghost, just like he did from prison? 

Set against the backdrop of beautiful coastal Cumbria, an ancient land of legend, folklore, and myth, Whispered Bones is the second book in the Detective Inspector Fenella Sallow series.  

This riveting crime thriller will keep you hooked until the very end. If you like police procedurals with psychologically complex characters and shocking twists, then you’ll love Whispered Bones.

Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, J.D. Kirk, Simon McCleave, Stuart MacBride, Matt Brolly, Angela Marsons, Alex Smith, J.M. Dalgliesh, J.E. Mayhew, David J. Gatward, Damien Boyd, T.G. Reid, Jack Gatland, Robert F. Barker, and J.R. Ellis.

©2021 N.C. Lewis (P)2022 N.C. Lewis

More from the same

What listeners say about Whispered Bones

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

4

Tricky, tricky. The author just started the book.
I just got sucked in. I think of this as good
writing. :-) Fine characters, well plotted and a real pagecturner.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 05-07-22

Good

Love this new writer new for me I mean. I do wish I’d started with ep 1 and how disappointed I am as I can’t find great series police stories.