• Wings of Winter

  • The Last Phoenix, Book 3
  • By: Stephanie Mirro
  • Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
  • Length: 6 hrs and 10 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Wings of Winter  By  cover art

Wings of Winter

By: Stephanie Mirro
Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

I’m in hell, but some witch I know calls it Arizona.

At least Tucson’s an excellent place to hide from the hefty bounty on my head, now that the entire supernatural community knows I’m the last phoenix. Catching me comes with a set-for-life kind of price tag. 

I don’t blame the bounty hunters; business is business, after all. But I’m beyond pissed at the maniacal mage who outed me and caused this whole mess. 

Trouble seems to find me wherever I go, though. Only a month into my desert exile, a grim reaper shows up and dies on my doorstep. The necromancers are trying something new, and if they get their hands on me and my resurrection ability, both the human and the fae world will be facing a madman’s terrifying reign.

Oh, and did I mention I’m being stalked?

Fans of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters, Ilona Andrews’s Hidden Legacy, or Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series will find The Last Phoenix a delightful new addition to the urban fantasy romance genre. Scroll up and one-click to start the adventure today! 

Wings of Winter is the third book of seven in The Last Phoenix series, a kickass urban fantasy romance containing fast-paced action, snarky humor, other realm travel, a variety of shifters, a hearty dose of swearing, and a healthy splash of slow-burn romance. Oh, and we’ve still got zombies.

©2021 Stephanie Mirro (P)2022 Stephanie Mirro

What listeners say about Wings of Winter

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I love this series the more we learn just makes the world come alive. Our fmc as is our handsome reaper and a few other characters. Also get some new characters Someone you love someone hates him we may not be sure of.
Our fmc isn't in AZ long lol and gets to return to Miami. Yes you guessed it, trouble found her! She returns to her friend and aiding the angels and reapers, because now the necromancer are killing reapers!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wings of winter

Veronica is now hiding out in Arizona and needs to figure out exactly what she’s going to do. The risen are spreading more and there’s more to learn. I still have a lot of questions and want the next book so badly. The romance is pretty slow burn and still simmering. I’m hopping it’ll heat up more soon. The world is amazing and the story is so much fun. I can’t wait to see where things are going from here.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gets Better and Better!!

This story is amazing!! The beginning was a little slow at first, but it picked up quickly. I love the world the author has created; it's fulled with details and interesting histories. The characters are always a delight and it was fun to meet Angela. I enjoyed the twists and turns of this story, learning more about what Veronica knows (and doesn't know) about herself and doing some light realm traveling. Plus the growing romance with a certain reaper...
I am so looking forward to the next books!!

I love the narrator!! I hope she narrates the rest of the series! She does a fantastic job. She is articulate, funny, and really gets into the characters!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So awesome

This is a fantastic story of battle and love and great lovable amazing characters that you will love listening to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I was so excited to get to the third book in this series. I am in love with this storyline, the characters are all amazing. Even the “bad guys” like Bill the necromancer. And then there are reapers like Thane, I really love when he’s in scenes with Veronica. Hope to see more of him!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series!

This is a series that I fell in love with and breathlessly listened to it. This third book is not different - finished it in 2 days and it was a wonderfully entertaining story. I suggest you read/listen to the other two books first, because it helps a lot to get to know the people, places, universe. The worldbuilding is quite nice. This book in particular is even more action-packed than the first two and there are all kinds of plot twists that I didn't expect. My only complaint is that the next book isn't out in audio yet. I'm unsure if I want to wait for it or continue the series as ebook. I would miss the narrator if I choose the ebooks, because she definitely blew life into the main character.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WINGS OF WINTER IS STEAMY & DRAMATIC ROMANCE

STORY AGAIN IS GREAT WELL WRITTEN AND EASY TO FOLLOW. LEAVES ME WANTING TO HEAR BOOK 4, I CANT WHAT.
CONFESSING TRUE LOVE AND JUMPING TO ANOTHER WORLD.

ACCEPTABLE FOR MATURE AUDIENCES.

NARRATOR IS GREAT AND EASY TO FOLLOW.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for VoraciousBookDragoness
  • VoraciousBookDragoness
  • 04-09-22

Story well written and great narration

Story well written and great narration.

I am voluntarily reviewing a copy I received free from the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirsty Barrett
  • Kirsty Barrett
  • 04-01-22

Gripping

Each book improves on the last. This one leaves a gasping torture at the end. The will they, wont they romance is even more rocked by wings and disapperences and possible weddings bells for friends of the main pair. Gripping.