• Winter Falling

  • The Winter Series, Book 4
  • By: Alex Callister
  • Narrated by: Ell Potter
  • Length: 11 hrs and 34 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (25 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.27

Buy for $27.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lee Child, Robert Ludlum and Stieg Larsson, comes the exhilarating fourth instalment of the Winter series, winner of Audible’s Thriller of the Year 2019.

If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster....

Firestorm is down - the assassin for hire website that had the world by its throat, gone. Alek Konstantin, king of the underworld, is in hiding. But while the world celebrates, Winter is bracing for what must surely follow. 

All the world’s cut-throats, assassins and thugs are unemployed, roaming the globe without a leader - and nature abhors a vacuum. 

Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken....

Something’s not right, and it’s not only that Winter’s body is in pieces. A boy held captive. An attempted assassination. Thirty men gunned down in rural South Wales. What sinister hand is directing these events, and to what end?  

GCHQ is a place of secrets, and they follow Winter everywhere. There is so much she must conceal, and Control is keeping something from her, something vital about her past. 

As she crashes towards the ultimate showdown, Winter faces the hardest decision of her life - and she must ask herself the question - whose side is she really on?

©2022 Alex Callister (P)2022 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Winter Falling

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret G
  • Margaret G
  • 05-06-22

So Great to Have Winter Back

By: Alex Callister
Narrated by: Ell Potter
Series: The Winter Series, Book 4
Length: 11 hrs and 34 mins
Unabridged Audiobook
Release date: 07-04-22

I am a great fan of The Winter Series and was delighted when Winter Falling was released on Audible. I could not wait to get my hands on it, or should I say my ears.

I am so pleased to say it did not disappoint and Ell Potter's narration leaves nothing to be desired, I have no idea what Ell looks like but hearing her voice, well she is Winter to me.

I love that the characters go through from one book to the next, so you can really get to know them, and as for The Prince Of Darkness, well I think she is a lucky girl.

I am hoping that Alex will write another story soon, but in the meantime listening to this book makes me want to relive Winter's adventures, so In the meantime I will be listening to the Series again, which is something I never do.

I hope you have enjoyed my review.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for adelina badau
  • adelina badau
  • 05-06-22

why isn't there a TV series after this book??

brilliant and very clever, with a lot of twists it definitely needs a TV adaptation 😁

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ray
  • ray
  • 05-16-22

Winter is back, doing what she does best !

The combination of Alex Callister and Elle Potter strike again.
It is a joy to sit back and listen to Elle Potter's narration Alex Callister's novels.
She brings Winter alive , long may Winter continue to kick butt !

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marcos Simpson
  • Marcos Simpson
  • 05-13-22

Back on form!

Books 1 &2 were excellent.
Book 3 a dissapointment.
But Winter is back to form with another highly charged adventure.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda Phillips
  • Linda Phillips
  • 05-06-22

fantastic

Winter Falling Alex Callister
Narrated by Ell Potter
I love love love this series, so was delighted to get started on this book.
The combination of this author and this narrator will always be a winning combination for me.
I enjoyed this book from start to finish, and can't wait for the next installment. 5 stars

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ndg
  • ndg
  • 05-05-22

Good but feels like a repeat

Loved the first Winter book but this one just seems to be the same story repeated. Same characters, same mr big organisation, same will they or won’t they for the two lead characters. The story needs to move on. Perhaps Winter needs to go over to the dark side or have a different foe? Whatever it is, it’s time for the story to move on. Great narration, she really is the voice of Winter.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr AI Dossa
  • Mr AI Dossa
  • 04-07-22

Brilliant!!!

Highly recommended. Could not stop listening. Such an absorbing world and wonderfully written. Everything I could want in an audiobook. Fantastic!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam
  • Sam
  • 04-07-22

Winter’s back!

Finally Winter is back. It seems like it’s been ages but I’m calling it now, I think this is the best one yet!

After the prequel in Winter Dawn – and I now fully understand why we went back to Winter’s earliest days in GCHQ – we are back to the current timeline and the unexpected reverberations of Winter’s take down of Firestorm.

Once again we see a new side to Winter, developing her further and showing us new facets to this wonderful heroine. There’s also a literary theme through the narrative that lifts the tale up beyond the ordinary.

Loved it, loved it, loved it! Roll on Book 5!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-10-22

Oh my goodness

Enjoyed every minute of this epic story, with twists in the plot you just don't see coming, the ending is...........

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Flash
  • Flash
  • 09-02-22

Amazing as always

I cannot believe how quick the books are made but yet no lack of quality. Cannot wait for the next one

.