• You Did This

  • Claire Wolfe Thrillers, Book 1
  • By: Jamie Millen
  • Narrated by: Jesse Vilinsky
  • Length: 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (85 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
You Did This  By  cover art

You Did This

By: Jamie Millen
Narrated by: Jesse Vilinsky
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A sister’s worst nightmare. A homicide detective’s destiny.

Everybody loves Claire’s little sister, Tina. But only Claire sees the twisted psychopath hiding behind her sister’s angelic face. When Tina is brutally murdered on her 14th birthday and while in Claire’s charge, Claire never forgives herself. And neither does their mother.

Twelve years later, more girls turn up dead in Newburgh exactly like Tina. Claire, now a police detective, suspects that her sister’s murderer is still on the prowl. But the serial killer stumps the FBI forensic profiler assisting the case and Special Agent Robert Cline - Claire’s old flame.

When Claire becomes the lead suspect in the murder investigation, the system turns against her. Unable to trust anyone - not even herself - Claire must break every rule in the book to save the next girl.

With time running out in this nerve-shredding psychological thriller and harrowing family drama, a shocking discovery changes everything. Is Claire’s sister truly dead - or is she playing one final lethal prank?

You Did This is the first book in the Claire Wolfe Thrillers series and can be listened to as a stand-alone. Fans of Dugoni and Slaughter should get to know Claire Wolfe.

©2022 Jamie Millen (P)2022 Jamie Millen

What listeners say about You Did This

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

It’s a toss up.

I’m not sure which is the more ridiculous… the story and dialogue, or the narration.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

All over the map

This book has some really good moments of suspense but then something ridiculous happens and it is absolutely absurdly unbelievable. I liked the main character for the most part—she isn’t chasing fame or having issues with her appearance always. The author doesn’t describe women as sums of their body parts which is a relief. The plot doesn’t just twist —it’s more like a hurricane that shakes everything up into ever more outrageous plot lines. It did entertain me and as almost always a female cop nearly instantaneously finds her soulmate at work. So enjoy it for what it is.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Neat Idea But needed editing

So I listen to audio books while I do housework etc. I got through this one and it was a really neat premise but heaven's it needed significant editing and a less convoluted plot. It could have been an hour shorter. And the "love" scenes were painfully cliched. I have to admit, I skipped the last couple chapters and if I heard the narrator say the phrase "the pack" or "I'm a murderer" one more time, I think I might have murdered someone myself.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Great story!! I couldn’t stop listening. Thriller!! This book will have you guessing til the very very end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

You Did This, 5 STARS Plus

This book has twists and turns that surprised (shocked) me!- a nice long book to keep the suspense going. The Reader was excellent; her characterizations produced a theater-like performance. Be ready for a startling story…this was one fabulous book! Enjoyment and suspense guaranteed.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Could’ve been better

Some of the characters, including the protagonist, made some boneheaded moves and there was too much “telling” and not showing. And the ending…no one saw that coming. Why? Because there was nothing in the story that would have led there.

I won’t be reading the next two, Read it if you like. You may enjoy it; after all, I did—but just a little.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ignore negative reviews

This book was full of plenty of twists and turns. Narrator wasn't bad either! Definitely downloading the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting, twisting

And awesome! The story was excellent, well thought out and riveting! Going to get the next book and immediately!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a ride!!!

An amazing one too! Wow the twist…I couldn’t stop listening!! When you think you know…you don’t! If you’re like me and want to spend your credits on a book that ends before you’ve had enough, than this is it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a twist!

This one will keep you guessing the whole way through!!! A must have. Just when you think you know you might want to guess again.