• You Gotta Want It

  • By: Jake Paul
  • Narrated by: Jake Paul
  • Length: 4 hrs and 59 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (257 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A humorous, motivational memoir in the vein of Tyler Oakley's Binge and Marcus Butler's Hello Life, from high-energy comedic social media phenomenon Jake Paul.

How do you become Vine famous?

What is life like when you have millions of followers on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and Instagram?

In this extremely positive, motivational, and often laugh-out-loud memoir, unstoppable Jake Paul pauses long enough from his supercharged life as a 19-year-old social media superstar and smiling heartthrob on the Disney Channel series Bizaardvark to share his takes on life, love, fame, and shooting for your dreams. From growing up a regular kid with his brother (and fellow social media star) Logan to his goals and aspirations as he became Vine famous to the bullying and jealousy he experienced to the crazy, creative, behind-the-scenes details of his life in Hollywood as a teen powerhouse, Jake shares the most hysterical and intimate details of his life - all with his signature humor and honesty and you-gotta-want-it attitude that has won him millions of devoted followers.

©2016 Digit Media, Inc. All rights reserved. (P)2016 Simon & Schuster

What listeners say about You Gotta Want It

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    13
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    11

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

This book is about his life while also giving motivational comments. I am only half way through the book and I am still listening and I love it!

17 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The best book of ever read

I read this book in one day because I was so intrigued, I love it!!

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Incredible and inspiring gonna listen again it was

It was that good Jack is very smart and hard working not successful by chance

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book ever

The whole book is amazing. It is the absolute best book ever you will ever read. Completely read by him. Buy it

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Jake Paul

I am a Youtuber, and a up and coming social media influencer. It doesn't matter if you just want to get to know the infamous Jake Paul or if you want to learn his tips and tricks on his growth to fame, this book had me hooked and I couldn't stop listening! Great Job Jake!
Xo Lauren Jean @ytlaurenjean

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Omg

So good and inspireing Very very good 😎😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍i loved it so much recaminded to people that don't like reding

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jh
  • 06-29-17

Great book!

This was a very good book! It allowed me to get a better, more in depth, understanding of the youtuber i have come to love. I think it was well written and was different from most books i've read/ listened to. He gave the book a new style with his language and his way of speaking. I highly recommend reading it! (especially if u support his youtube channel and are a 'jake-pauler'

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!!!!!!!

The book was fabulous. The words were easy to here and was just amazing. I definitely recommend this book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Lit

THIS BOOK IS LIIIIIIT
BL ba hab he he sjs so sj did SKS ksk

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable Book

I enjoyed hearing Jake's story. It's interesting to see how popular vine videos are. I liked learning more about Jake. It was a good read.

2 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for arlene carter
  • arlene carter
  • 12-30-17

amazing I loved it so much !!!!

I loved it was so good I totally recommend this book ! ! ! !

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tobiasz
  • Tobiasz
  • 11-04-17

perfect book

this book will help you open your eye.
he explain his way to the top.
if you wonne it then do it.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Clarey
  • Clarey
  • 03-12-19

Eoic

Thia book was very good and a lot of fun to listen to! Very much recommend this!