1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
You Only Live Once  By  cover art

You Only Live Once

By: Maxine Morrey
Narrated by: Gloria Sanders
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Lily’s husband dies, she moves to the edge of a tiny village, settling into a solitary life, her only real company her brother and his family. A quiet life becomes her safe space, with no risk of getting hurt.

When her brother offers her spare room to his oldest friend, Jack, Lily’s reluctant—but knowing how much she owes her family, can’t say no. 

A lodger takes some getting used to but to her surprise, Lily begins to enjoy Jack’s company. Slowly but surely, Jack encourages Lily to step outside her comfort zone. 

But taking risks means facing the consequences, and telling people how she really feels, means Lily might have to face losing them. But as the saying goes—you only live once—and being brave could mean Lily gets a second chance at love…

Get Maxine Morrey’s latest feel-good, unforgettable and utterly uplifting love story, guaranteed to make you smile. Perfect for fans of Mhaira McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella.

©2022 Boldwood Books (P)2022 Boldwood Books
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"An uplifting read that stops you in your tracks and makes you wonder '....but what if?' Absorbing, funny and oh-so-romantic, I loved every page!" Rachel Burton

"A super sweet read, guaranteed to warm any winter evening." Samantha Tonge

"A lovely story that kept me turning the pages." Jules Wake

What listeners say about You Only Live Once

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margarhett
  • Margarhett
  • 09-17-22

Love story but ...

I got the book and read it enjoyed it so much I got the audible version.. However, I was very sad that the narration spoilt the story. I am so use to the story being brought to life. It never happend.